Commencement notice group
Housing commencement notices — Limerick
Limerick, Limerick
2 unique commencement events · latest notified commencement 05 May 2026 · planning reference supplied
- Unique commencement events
- 2
- Latest notified commencement
- 05 May 2026
- Latest notice
- 8 units
- Planning references supplied
- 221189
- Public location
- Limerick, Limerick
Verified record connections
Planning, start and completion evidence
- Exact planning records
- 2
- Official record actions
- 2
- Explicit planning relationships
- 1
- Duplicate source rows consolidated
- 2
- Exact completion events
- 0
- Open exact official planning record: 221189 Limerick City and County Council · checked 2026-08-01T20:55:38+00:00
- Open official appeal case: 318485 An Coimisiún Pleanála · checked 2026-08-01T21:13:02+00:00
Planning 221189 — CONDITIONAL · Decision 2023-10-24
Appeal Case · 318485
318485 has an exact reviewed appeal case relationship; the parent reference is not published in this projection.
An Coimisiún Pleanála · checked 2026-08-01T21:13:02+00:00Planning, commencement and completion remain separate exact-source events. Dated certificates are linked by their official notice reference and authority to the associated commencement history; notice quantities are never added into a project total.
Major-project dossier · Wave 4 · W4-N013 · Batch 5
Reviewed planning, commencement and document evidence
Exact official-source project story with 2 planning or appeal cases and 2 separately retained commencement identities.
Source-backed scopeHousing commencement notices — Limerick
Planning scale, document titles and commencement identities remain source-scoped; notice values are never summed.
- Commencement identities
- 2 retained separately
- Latest group date
- 2026-05-05 not assigned across events
- Maximum on one notice
- Not stated never summed
- Reviewed index
- 9 9 exact document links
- Permitted scale
- Not stated permission record; not summed with notices
Planning and appeal references
- Local_Planning_Application 221189 Open exact official record
- Appeal_Case 318485 Open exact official record
Supplier screening cues
No supplier-screening cue was supported by the reviewed evidence.
Every retained commencement event
- 2026-02-20 Commencement notice Official public source URL unavailable in the reviewed projection
- 2026-05-05 Commencement notice Official public source URL unavailable in the reviewed projection
Exact organisation roles
- Limerick City and County CouncilPlanningorappealauthority · Official body on an exact retained source action.
- An Coimisiún PleanálaPlanningorappealauthority · Official body on an exact retained source action.
Explicit facts with official citations
Each statement keeps its exact reference, official title or drawing-title locator, and review state.
- Planningrecord Exact official planning case 221189 is indexed for this dossier. 221189 · Official planning record 221189 · Official planning record 221189 · reviewedexactdestination Open official evidence
- Appealcase Exact official appeal or SHD case 318485 is indexed for this dossier. 318485 · Official appeal case 318485 · Official appeal case 318485 · reviewedexactdestination Open official evidence
- Planningdocumentindex The exact official file index lists "Official scanned planning files". 221189 · Official scanned planning files · Official scanned planning files · reviewedexactdestination Open official evidence
- Architecture The exact official file index lists "Site location map". 221189 · Site location map · Site location map · reviewedexactdestination Open official evidence
- Sitelayout The exact official file index lists "Site layout plan". 221189 · Site layout plan · Site layout plan · reviewedexactdestination Open official evidence
- Engineeringanddrainage The exact official file index lists "Site Drainage Services Plan". 221189 · Site Drainage Services Plan · Site Drainage Services Plan · reviewedexactdestination Open official evidence
- Engineeringanddrainage The exact official file index lists "ESB & Water Mains Services Plan". 221189 · ESB & Water Mains Services Plan · ESB & Water Mains Services Plan · reviewedexactdestination Open official evidence
- Architecture The exact official file index lists "Site Section BB & Contiguous Elevation". 221189 · Site Section BB & Contiguous Elevation · Site Section BB & Contiguous Elevation · reviewedexactdestination Open official evidence
- Architecture The exact official file index lists "Existing Building Demolition". 221189 · Existing Building Demolition · Existing Building Demolition · reviewedexactdestination Open official evidence
- Organisation Limerick City and County Council is the official body for retained case 221189. 221189 · Official planning record 221189 · Official body and case identity 221189 · reviewedexactdestination Open official evidence
- Organisation An Coimisiún Pleanála is the official body for retained case 318485. 318485 · Official appeal case 318485 · Official body and case identity 318485 · reviewedexactdestination Open official evidence
Official document index highlights
Exact official actions and explicit document titles from the fixed official-link publication; this is not asserted to be the complete authority file.
- Planning Record Official planning record 221189 Open official planning file
- Appeal Case Official appeal case 318485 Open official appeal/SHD case
- Planning Document Index Official scanned planning files Open official scanned files
- Architecture Site location map Open official architecture drawing
- Site Layout Site layout plan Open official site layout
- Engineering And Drainage Site Drainage Services Plan Open official engineering drawing
- Engineering And Drainage ESB & Water Mains Services Plan Open official engineering drawing
- Architecture Site Section BB & Contiguous Elevation Open official architecture drawing
- Architecture Existing Building Demolition Open official architecture drawing
Source limitations and event boundary
Event identities aligned. The reviewed dossier snapshot and the current public group contain the same commencement references.
- Official document actions may be a reviewed subset and are not described as the complete authority file.
- No appearance, appointment, award, procurement date or generic supplier package is inferred from a drawing title.
- Commencement identities are retained without public notice facts where the fixed source lacks an exact public official notice URL.
Planning-anchored public geography
Site identity and location
- Canonical public locality
- Limerick, Limerick
- County
- Limerick
- Approximate commencement source point
Source meaning
What the commencement source confirms
A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed.
Dates, scale and organisations below stay attached to the individual notice that supplied them.
Official sources
Official planning documents
Official planning, scanned-file and appeal sources are available below.
Public application drawings are available for this notice group.
Use the official drawings or scanned files to review the submitted plans and elevations.
-
Official scanned files Official scanned planning files Submitted drawings and application documents for planning reference 221189. Limerick City and County Council Official link · last checked 01 Aug 2026 Stable direct document supplied by the exact official planning case.Open official scanned files · external
-
Site Layout Site layout plan Exact official document for 221189. Limerick City and County Council Official link · last checked 01 Aug 2026 Stable direct document supplied by the exact official planning case.Open official site layout · external
-
Architecture Drawings Site location map Exact official document for 221189. Limerick City and County Council Official link · last checked 01 Aug 2026 Stable direct document supplied by the exact official planning case.Open official architecture drawing · external
-
Architecture Drawings Site Section BB & Contiguous Elevation Exact official document for 221189. Limerick City and County Council Official link · last checked 01 Aug 2026 Stable direct document supplied by the exact official planning case.Open official architecture drawing · external
-
Architecture Drawings Existing Building Demolition Exact official document for 221189. Limerick City and County Council Official link · last checked 01 Aug 2026 Stable direct document supplied by the exact official planning case.Open official architecture drawing · external
-
Engineering Drawings Site Drainage Services Plan Exact official document for 221189. Limerick City and County Council Official link · last checked 01 Aug 2026 Stable direct document supplied by the exact official planning case.Open official engineering drawing · external
-
Engineering Drawings ESB & Water Mains Services Plan Exact official document for 221189. Limerick City and County Council Official link · last checked 01 Aug 2026 Stable direct document supplied by the exact official planning case.Open official engineering drawing · external
-
Official planning file Limerick City and County Council planning record Application details, status and decision record for 221189. Limerick City and County Council Official link · last checked 01 Aug 2026 Exact official source shared from the planning and approval record.Open official planning file · external
-
Official appeal case Appeal decision and documents Inspector's report, order, direction and meeting record for 318485. An Coimisiún Pleanála Official link · last checked 01 Aug 2026 public_exact_story_anchor_plus_same_destination_http_successOpen official appeal/SHD case · external
These links are source-backed navigation. The notice-supplied planning reference remains separate from any verified canonical planning relationship.
Chronological source evidence
Commencement notice timeline
These records are grouped because they share the same planning authority and supplied planning-reference context. Each notice remains separate evidence; the grouping does not establish overall scheme scale, construction progress or completion.
The construction of Block B comprising of 8 no. apartments all in accordance with planning permission reference 221189.
Floor area stated for this source: 875 m².
Demolition of an existing derelict building and the construction of Block A comprising of 6 no. apartments all in accordance with planning permission reference 221189
Floor area stated for this source: 664 m².
A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed. Future verified planning enrichment can be added to this record without changing its notice evidence.