Commencement notice group
Electricity Supply Board (ESB) Headquarters Campus — commencement notices
Dublin 2, Dublin
5 unique commencement events · latest notified commencement 31 Jan 2025 · planning basis not stated
- Unique commencement events
- 5
- Latest notified commencement
- 31 Jan 2025
- Latest notice
- 12,500 m²
- Planning references supplied
- None stated
- Public location
- Dublin 2, Dublin
Commencement and completion records
Planning, start and completion evidence
The certificate is linked to its commencement notice. A corresponding planning record has not yet been established from the available source evidence.
- Exact planning records
- Official record actions
- 0
- Explicit planning relationships
- Duplicate source rows consolidated
- Exact completion events
Planning-anchored public geography
Site identity and location
- Canonical public locality
- Dublin 2, Dublin
- County
- Dublin
Notice location variants
- Dublin, Dublin CN0125070DC, CN0038949DC
- Electricity Supply Board (ESB) Headquarters Campus, 27 Lower Fitzwilliam Street, Dublin 2 CN0060157DC
- No's 13-28 Fitzwilliam Street Lower, Dublin 2 CN0038949DC
- Notice source points are up to 98.6 km apart, so no combined representative point is shown.
Source positions remain separate:
- CN0125070DC · 53.337674, -6.247893 Open point
- CN0060157DC · 53.337475, -6.248062 Open point
- CN0038949DC · 53.142367, -7.692054 Open point
- CN0036722DC · 53.337657, -6.247471 Open point
- CN0033195DC · 53.337657, -6.247471 Open point
Source meaning
What the commencement source confirms
A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed.
Dates, scale and organisations below stay attached to the individual notice that supplied them.
Official sources
Official planning documents
No planning reference is supplied for this notice group.
These links are source-backed navigation. The notice-supplied planning reference remains separate from any verified canonical planning relationship.
Chronological source evidence
Commencement notice timeline
This record remains its own commencement notice group because no shared planning-reference context is available. The grouping does not establish construction progress or completion.
Fitout of 2no. small areas within 28 Fitzwilliam to provide a new office and teaching space for Together Academy at 28 Fitzwilliam Street Lower, Dublin 2
Floor area stated for this source: 12,500 m².
The first fit-out of a new office building - Block B only - at Electricity Supply Board (ESB) Headquarters Campus, 27 Lower Fitzwilliam Street, Dublin 2. The basebuild/building envelope of Block B will be certified by others under Commencement Notice CN0038949DC.
Floor area stated for this source: 11,397 m².
ESB Site – Block AB, Lower Fitzwilliam Street, Dublin 2 - Development on a site of c. 1.2 hectares at No's 13-28 Fitzwilliam Street Lower, Dublin 2. Block AB main development comprises offices (c. 36,917 sq m); event space/ retail/ non-retail service areas (c. 302 sq m) on a new pedestrian route leading through the site from Fitzwilliam Street Lower to James's Street East (aligned with Fitzwilliam Lane); a retail coffee shop/ restaurant (c. 148 sq m); ancillary plant and one single rooftop telecommunications mast (c. +10m high).
Floor area stated for this source: 43,186 m².
ESB Site – Block E, Mount Street Upper, Dublin 2. PROTECTED STRUCTURE: Development on a site .. along with eleven Protected Structures (No's. 29 and 30 Fitzwilliam Street Lower and No's. 55-62 Mount Street Upper - all 4 storey over lower ground floor); Refurbishment and adaptive re-use of nine (of the eleven) Protected Structures within the development boundary (comprising in total c. 2,753 sq m)…Three will be refurbished for continuing office use (No's 55 to 57 Mount Street Upper), four will change use from existing office to residential (No's 58 to 61 Mount Street Upper); Refurbishment of No's 30 Fitzwilliam Street Lower and 62 Mount Street Upper to provide three residential apartments
Floor area stated for this source: 2,753 m².
Source unit value with scope not stated: 11 units. It is not presented as notice-specific scale.
PROTECTED STRUCTURE: Development on a site of c. 1.2 hectares.. along with eleven Protected Structures (No's. 29 and 30 Fitzwilliam Street Lower and No's. 55-62 Mount Street Upper - all 4 storey over lower ground floor); Refurbishment and adaptive re-use of nine (of the eleven) Protected Structures within the development boundary (comprising in total c. 2,753 sq m)…Three will be refurbished for continuing office use (No's 55 to 57 Mount Street Upper), four will change use from existing office to residential (No's 58 to 61 Mount Street Upper); Refurbishment of No's 30 Fitzwilliam Street Lower and 62 Mount Street Upper to provide three residential apartments
Floor area stated for this source: 2,753 m².
Source unit value with scope not stated: 11 units. It is not presented as notice-specific scale.
A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed. Future verified planning enrichment can be added to this record without changing its notice evidence.