Commencement notice group

Griffith Wood with all associated site works @ Griffith Avenue — commencement

Dublin 9, Dublin

3 unique commencement events · latest notified commencement 04 Feb 2022 · planning references supplied

Unique commencement events
3
Latest notified commencement
04 Feb 2022
Latest notice
1,332 m²
Planning references supplied
SHD0004/18 · ABP-303296-18
Public location
Dublin 9, Dublin

Commencement and completion records

Planning, start and completion evidence

The certificate is linked to its commencement notice. A corresponding planning record has not yet been established from the available source evidence.

Exact planning records
Official record actions
0
Explicit planning relationships
Duplicate source rows consolidated
Exact completion events

Planning-anchored public geography

Site identity and location

Canonical public locality
Dublin 9, Dublin
County
Dublin

Notice location variants

  • Griffith Wood with all associated site works @ Griffith Avenue, Marino, Dublin 9
  • Marion, Dublin 9, Dublin
  • Griffith Wood on Griffith Avenue, Dublin 9
Location evidence needs care
  • Notice source points are up to 728 m apart, so no combined representative point is shown.

Source positions remain separate:

  • Public notice source · 53.373521, -6.236225 Open point
  • Public notice source · 53.368634, -6.228917 Open point
  • Public notice source · 53.368654, -6.228899 Open point

Source meaning

What the commencement source confirms

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed.

Dates, scale and organisations below stay attached to the individual notice that supplied them.

Official sources

Official planning documents

Official source links are available below.

  • Official appeal case Appeal decision and documents Inspector's report, order, direction and meeting record for ABP-303296-18. An Coimisiún Pleanála Official link · not recently checked Exact official source shared from the planning and approval record.
    Open official appeal/SHD case · external

These links are source-backed navigation. The notice-supplied planning reference remains separate from any verified canonical planning relationship.

Chronological source evidence

Commencement notice timeline

These records are grouped because they share the same planning authority and supplied planning-reference context. Each notice remains separate evidence; the grouping does not establish overall scheme scale, construction progress or completion.

Notice 1 Commencement notice (owner-supplied)

Construction of 8no. three storey dwellings at Griffith Wood with all associated site works @ Griffith Avenue, Marino, Dublin 9

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 1,332 m².

Source unit value with scope not stated: 8 houses. It is not presented as notice-specific scale.

Planning reference SHD0004/18 Appeal reference ABP-303296-18 Builder stated: Cairn Homes Construction Ltd Developer stated: Cairn Homes Properties Ltd
Notice 2 Commencement notice

It is proposed to construct a new assembly & recreation block at Griffith Wood on Griffith Avenue, Dublin 9. The block consists of two units at ground floor and an additional unit at first floor. The block is a two storey building. The top occupied storey is less than 18m (3.6m = top storey, 7.2m = building height) in height and is accessed from ground level.

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 536 m².

Planning reference SHD0004/18 Appeal reference ABP-303296-18
Notice 3 Commencement notice

Block 1 Griffith Wood 35 no. apartments with all associated site works.

Work stated for this notice 35 units Explicit phase quantity stated by the source.

Floor area stated for this source: 3,039 m².

Planning reference SHD0004/18 Appeal reference ABP-303296-18

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed. Future verified planning enrichment can be added to this record without changing its notice evidence.