Commencement notice group

Commercial commencement notices — Dublin

Dublin, Dublin

1 unique commencement event · latest notified commencement 05 Feb 2026 · planning basis not stated

View full project timeline

Unique commencement events
1
Latest notified commencement
05 Feb 2026
Latest notice
36,626 m²
Planning references supplied
None stated
Public location
Dublin, Dublin

Commencement and completion records

Planning, start and completion evidence

The certificate is linked to its commencement notice. A corresponding planning record has not yet been established from the available source evidence.

Exact planning records
Official record actions
0
Explicit planning relationships
Duplicate source rows consolidated
Exact completion events

Major-project dossier · Wave 3 · W3-104 · Batch 5

Reviewed planning, commencement and document evidence

View the dossier catalogue

Exact reviewed project dossier for 4126/22 under Dublin City Council, retaining 1 separate commencement identities.

Publication-ready dossier #41 Exact official case identity with 10 supported facts, 3 substantive document categories and 1 public official commencement events.

Source-backed scopeCommercial commencement notices — Dublin

Planning identities, official document titles and commencement-event facts remain source-scoped; event values are never summed into a project total.

Commencement identities
1
retained separately
Latest group date
2026-02-05
not assigned across events
Maximum on one notice
Not stated
never summed
Reviewed index
6
6 exact document links

Planning and appeal references

Supplier screening cues

  • Community and public-realm screening cueSupported only by explicit official evidence in the Creche, retail and community uses category; no appointment or award is claimed.
  • Architectural package screening cueSupported only by explicit official evidence in the Architecture category; no appointment or award is claimed.
  • Civil and drainage screening cueSupported only by explicit official evidence in the Engineering and drainage category; no appointment or award is claimed.

Every retained commencement event

  • 2026-02-05 Commencement notice 36626 m² on this event

Exact organisation roles

  • Dublin City CouncilPlanningauthority · Authority retained with the exact reviewed planning identity.

Explicit facts with official citations

Each statement keeps its exact reference, official title or drawing-title locator, and review state.

  • Planningrecord Exact official case identity 4126/22 is indexed for this dossier. 4126/22 · Elevations · Elevations · reviewedexacttitle Open official evidence
  • Commencementevent Official commencement notice dated 2026-02-05 is retained as a separate event. Building Control commencement notice · Exact notice reference · reviewedsupported
  • Floorarea Notice states 36626 m2 for that event; it is not treated as project total. Building Control commencement notice · Exact notice reference · reviewedsupported
  • Communityuses Notice explicitly mentions retail. Building Control commencement notice · Exact notice reference · reviewedsupported
  • Architecture The exact official file index lists "Elevations". 4126/22 · Elevations · Elevations · reviewedexacttitle Open official evidence
  • Architecture The exact official file index lists "Elevations". 4126/22 · Elevations · Elevations · reviewedexacttitle Open official evidence
  • Otherdrawing The exact official file index lists "Proposed/floor plans". 4126/22 · Proposed/floor plans · Proposed/floor plans · reviewedexacttitle Open official evidence
  • Otherdrawing The exact official file index lists "Proposed/roof plan". 4126/22 · Proposed/roof plan · Proposed/roof plan · reviewedexacttitle Open official evidence
  • Engineeringanddrainage The exact official file index lists "Roads report". 4126/22 · Roads report · Roads report · reviewedexacttitle Open official evidence
  • Engineeringanddrainage The exact official file index lists "Water services Report". 4126/22 · Water services Report · Water services Report · reviewedexacttitle Open official evidence

Official document index highlights

Reviewed exact official destinations and explicit index titles; this is not asserted to be the complete authority file.

Source limitations and event boundary

Event identities aligned. The reviewed dossier snapshot and the current public group contain the same commencement references.

  • The source snapshot retains fields only; raw HTML and raw source payloads are not stored.
  • Planning permission scale, planning decisions and appointments are not inferred from commencement descriptions or drawings.
  • Official document indexes may be incomplete and are not described as the complete authority file.
  • Exact official case identity with 10 supported facts, 3 substantive document categories and 1 public official commencement events.

Planning-anchored public geography

Site identity and location

Canonical public locality
Dublin, Dublin
County
Dublin

Notice location variants

  • Clanwilliam Place, Dublin 2
Approximate commencement source point. Use the source links if the inline map is unavailable.
  • Approximate commencement source point
Approximate source location from the commencement record; not an official site boundary.

Source meaning

What the commencement source confirms

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed.

Dates, scale and organisations below stay attached to the individual notice that supplied them.

Official sources

Official planning documents

Official drawings and scanned-file sources are available below.

Verified official planning and document destinations are available for this exact authority-local reference.

Use the official drawings or scanned files to review the submitted plans and elevations.

  • Official scanned files Official scanned planning files Submitted drawings and application documents for planning reference 4126/22. Dublin City Council Official link · last checked 29 Jul 2026 Reviewed exact Dublin City scanned-file index for this authority and full planning reference.
    Open official scanned files · external
  • Site Layout Proposed/floor plans Dublin City Council — reference 4126/22 Dublin City Council Official link · last checked 29 Jul 2026 Reviewed direct official Dublin City file selected from the exact site layout category.
    Open official site layout · external
  • Architecture Drawings Elevations Dublin City Council — reference 4126/22 Dublin City Council Official link · last checked 29 Jul 2026 Reviewed direct official Dublin City file selected from the exact architecture drawings category.
    Open official architecture drawing · external
  • Engineering Drawings Roads report Dublin City Council — reference 4126/22 Dublin City Council Official link · last checked 29 Jul 2026 Reviewed direct official Dublin City file selected from the exact engineering and drainage category.
    Open official engineering drawing · external
  • Official planning file Dublin City Council planning record Application details, status and decision record for 4126/22. Dublin City Council Official link · last checked 29 Jul 2026 Reviewed exact authority-local planning record for this full planning reference.
    Open official planning file · external

These links are source-backed navigation. The notice-supplied planning reference remains separate from any verified canonical planning relationship.

Chronological source evidence

Commencement notice timeline

This record remains its own commencement notice group because no shared planning-reference context is available. The grouping does not establish construction progress or completion.

Notice 1 Commencement notice

The One Clanwilliam Development (previously referred to as Clanwilliam Quarter) involves the construction of a mixed commercial/ retail building development of circa 36,626m2, consisting mainly of office accommodation extending from Lower Ground to Level 07, with 1 No Basement level extending below this, at Clanwilliam Place, Dublin 2. The works covered by this Commencement Notice relate to the Landlord works in the Cores, the Office Floor Plates, as well as ancillary areas. Access to the new basement will be achieved by creating a new ramp which will be accessed from Love Lane. It is noted that the existing switch room structure at Love Lane will be retained for this development. Note: Tennant works to the office floor plates will be covered under a separate Commencement Notice/s, where applicable.

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 36,626 m².

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed. Future verified planning enrichment can be added to this record without changing its notice evidence.