Commencement notice group
Housing commencement notices — Knockatee
Knockatee, Dublin
3 unique commencement events · latest notified commencement 09 Feb 2026 · planning basis not stated
- Unique commencement events
- 3
- Latest notified commencement
- 09 Feb 2026
- Latest notice
- 2,249 m²
- Planning references supplied
- None stated
- Public location
- Knockatee, Dublin
Commencement and completion records
Planning, start and completion evidence
The certificate is linked to its commencement notice. A corresponding planning record has not yet been established from the available source evidence.
- Exact planning records
- Official record actions
- 0
- Explicit planning relationships
- Duplicate source rows consolidated
- Exact completion events
Planning-anchored public geography
Site identity and location
- Canonical public locality
- Knockatee, Dublin
- County
- Dublin
Notice location variants
- Dublin, Dublin CN0124576DC, SN0011875DC
- Notice source points are up to 82.5 km apart, so no combined representative point is shown.
Source positions remain separate:
- CN0138388DC · 53.779755, -7.305531 Open point
- CN0124576DC · 53.361969, -6.272602 Open point
- SN0011875DC · 53.361959, -6.272583 Open point
Source meaning
What the commencement source confirms
A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed.
Dates, scale and organisations below stay attached to the individual notice that supplied them.
Official sources
Official planning documents
No planning reference is supplied for this notice group.
These links are source-backed navigation. The notice-supplied planning reference remains separate from any verified canonical planning relationship.
Chronological source evidence
Commencement notice timeline
This record remains its own commencement notice group because no shared planning-reference context is available. The grouping does not establish construction progress or completion.
The development will consist of the demolition of the existing two storey mixed-use buildings at 146-147 Phibsborough Road and a derelict single storey dwelling known as 10 Eglington Terrace to the rear and construction of new mixed-use development. The proposed development is for a mixed-use block consisting of a restaurant & cafe space together with associated waste management and plant room areas totalling 325 sq.m. at ground floor level. The upper levels will comprise 17 No. apartments above provided in 2.No blocks of six storeys to Phibsborough Road, five storeys to the rear set around a central courtyard space at first floor level containing the lift and access decks. Recessed balconies are provided throughout and projecting balconies are provided to the east elevation of the rear block. The apartments consist of nine one- bedroom apartments and eight two-bedroom apartments totalling 1924 sq.m.
Floor area stated for this source: 2,249 m².
Source unit value with scope not stated: 17 units. It is not presented as notice-specific scale.
The proposed development will consist of 2.No three bedroom two storey townhouses totalling 200 sq.m. with private gardens and 3 No. car parking spaces to the rear. Vehicular access to the development is via the existing entrance to the St. Peter's Square Development while the townhouses are accessed separately via a laneway from Royal Canal Bank. Proposed landscaping and associated ancillary works include a communal open space, bicycle parking, permeable paving to the existing car parking area where 2. No. Spaces will be dedicated to the apartments in the new development.
Floor area stated for this source: 200 m².
The development will consist of the demolition of the existing two storey mixed-use buildings at 146-147 Phibsborough Road and a derelict single storey dwelling known as 10 Eglington Terrace to the rear and construction of new mixed-use development. The proposed development is for a mixed-use block consisting of a restaurant & cafe space together with associated waste management and plant room areas totalling 325 sq.m. at ground floor level. The upper levels will comprise 17 No. apartments above provided in 2.No blocks of six storeys to Phibsborough Road, five storeys to the rear set around a central courtyard space at first floor level containing the lift and access decks. Recessed balconies are provided throughout and projecting balconies are provided to the east elevation of the rear block. The apartments consist of nine one-bedroom apartments and eight two-bedroom apartments totalling 1924 sq.m.
Floor area stated for this source: 1,924 m².
A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed. Future verified planning enrichment can be added to this record without changing its notice evidence.