Commencement notice group

Housing commencement notices — Portlaoise

Portlaoise, Laois

3 unique commencement events · latest notified commencement 08 May 2024 · planning basis not stated

Unique commencement events
3
Latest notified commencement
08 May 2024
Latest notice
2,580 m²
Planning references supplied
None stated
Public location
Portlaoise, Laois

Commencement and completion records

Planning, start and completion evidence

The certificate is linked to its commencement notice. A corresponding planning record has not yet been established from the available source evidence.

Exact planning records
Official record actions
0
Explicit planning relationships
Duplicate source rows consolidated
Exact completion events

Planning-anchored public geography

Site identity and location

Canonical public locality
Portlaoise, Laois
County
Laois

Notice location variants

  • Block C (A Protected Structure), 5 units at Block D, 17 units at Block E1 and 6 units at Block E2 CN0116698LS
Approximate commencement source point. Use the source links if the inline map is unavailable.
  • Approximate commencement source point
Approximate source location from the commencement record; not an official site boundary.

Source meaning

What the commencement source confirms

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed.

Dates, scale and organisations below stay attached to the individual notice that supplied them.

Official sources

Official planning documents

No planning reference is supplied for this notice group.

These links are source-backed navigation. The notice-supplied planning reference remains separate from any verified canonical planning relationship.

Chronological source evidence

Commencement notice timeline

This record remains its own commencement notice group because no shared planning-reference context is available. The grouping does not establish construction progress or completion.

CN0116698LS BCMS owner-supplied export

Construction of 32 unit residential development over 4 buildings as Phase 2, comprising 4 units at Block C (A Protected Structure), 5 units at Block D, 17 units at Block E1 and 6 units at Block E2; with associated site development and public realm works.

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 2,580 m².

Source unit value with scope not stated: 32 units. It is not presented as notice-specific scale.

Builder stated: Bretland Construction LTD Developer stated: Sophia Housing Association - Senior Development Consultant
CN0114794LS BCMS open-data feed

Conservation and redevelopment of existing Convent Building (A Protected Structure) for the provision of 11 No. Residential Dwellings.

Work stated for this notice 11 houses Explicit phase quantity stated by the source.

Floor area stated for this source: 1,104 m².

CN0114189LS BCMS owner-supplied export

Construction of 4 Terraced Houses, 6 apartments and associated site works.

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 5,735 m².

Source unit value with scope not stated: 10 units. It is not presented as notice-specific scale.

Builder stated: Bretland Construction LTD Developer stated: Sophia Housing Association - Senior Development Consultant

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed. Future verified planning enrichment can be added to this record without changing its notice evidence.