Save to pipeline

Planning record · Co. Clare

Main Street, Liscannor, Co. Clare V95P0A6

Granted 24 Sep 2025

Key facts

  • Planning application 2560474 at Main Street, Liscannor, Co. Clare V95P0A6: To (a) construct front extension.
  • It was received by Clare County Council on 1 Aug 2025.
  • Status: Granted 24 Sep 2025.
  • Work started on site on 18 Sep 2026, according to the commencement notice. It does not say which contractors or suppliers are appointed.

Source: the Clare County Council planning register, checked 2 Jun 2026. Open the council's file

Planning applications in Co. Clare

What and where

To (a) construct front extension

to (a) construct front extension (b) carry out internal renovations, external fenestration changes and rear decking area together with all site development works and services

Description as published by the council. Its text starts part-way through a sentence.

Location
Clare V95p0a6, Co. Clare Map
Planning reference
2560474
Council planning fileGet alertsDownload PDF

Numbers and dates

Homes
1
Floor area
15 m²
Project type
Planning record
Received
1 Aug 2025
Granted
24 Sep 2025
Site start
18 Sep 2026

Timeline

  1. Application received
  2. Granted
  3. Site start

Outlook

What happens next

Work started on site on 18 Sep 2026, according to the commencement notice. It does not say which contractors or suppliers are appointed.

Work packages named so far

  • Roads and site development worksNamed in the application description
  • Services and drainageNamed in the application description

An outlook from the planning record, not a tender or a confirmed start date.

Documents and evidence

Check the record

  • Council planning fileThe application file 2560474 on eplanning.ie: drawings, reports and the decision.Open the council's file

Reviewed build intelligence

What the documents establish

Government document review

Decision recorded; appeal window open and no exact commencement link. Scale reflects the permitted decision record.

3 official documents inspected · Checked 2026-09-18 · Official file index

Attenuation

Application record · Clare County Council 2560474 official inventory date date not stated: application scheme as submitted or assessed at that date, evidenced by Report & Photos, Site Layout Plan; any later dated revision is a separate state.

What the evidence says
surface water is attenuated on-site

Machine-extracted from the official document; automated reviewed for publication.

Why it may matter — interpretation
Exact official wording retained for any downstream trade or planning lens to read without re-extracting the documents.

What is not established
Machine-extracted and automated reviewed; later revisions, conditions, approvals and construction outcomes are not established.

Inspect the evidence

Report & Photos · p.3
Page 3 · Issued Not stated · Clare County Council 2560474 - Report & Photos (planner_report); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:50a9c2624b79 · Checked 2026-09-18

surface water is attenuated on-site

Landscaping

Application record · Clare County Council 2560474 official inventory date date not stated: application scheme as submitted or assessed at that date, evidenced by Report & Photos, Site Layout Plan; any later dated revision is a separate state.

What the evidence says
Landscaping

Machine-extracted from the official document; automated reviewed for publication.

Why it may matter — interpretation
Exact official wording retained for any downstream trade or planning lens to read without re-extracting the documents.

What is not established
Machine-extracted and automated reviewed; later revisions, conditions, approvals and construction outcomes are not established.

Inspect the evidence

Site Layout Plan · p.1
Page 1 · Issued Not stated · Clare County Council 2560474 - Site Layout Plan (site_layout_phasing_document); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:e82889697c5a · Checked 2026-09-18

Landscaping

Roof terraces

Application record · Clare County Council 2560474 official inventory date date not stated: application scheme as submitted or assessed at that date, evidenced by Report & Photos, Site Layout Plan; any later dated revision is a separate state.

What the evidence says
proposed decking

Machine-extracted from the official document; automated reviewed for publication.

Why it may matter — interpretation
Exact official wording retained for any downstream trade or planning lens to read without re-extracting the documents.

What is not established
Machine-extracted and automated reviewed; later revisions, conditions, approvals and construction outcomes are not established.

Inspect the evidence

Report & Photos · p.4
Page 4 · Issued Not stated · Clare County Council 2560474 - Report & Photos (planner_report); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:50a9c2624b79 · Checked 2026-09-18

proposed decking

Building height

Application record · Clare County Council 2560474 official inventory date date not stated: application scheme as submitted or assessed at that date, evidenced by Report & Photos, Site Layout Plan; any later dated revision is a separate state.

What the evidence says
3 m

Machine-extracted from the official document; automated reviewed for publication.

Why it may matter — interpretation
Exact official wording retained for any downstream trade or planning lens to read without re-extracting the documents.

What is not established
Machine-extracted and automated reviewed; later revisions, conditions, approvals and construction outcomes are not established.

Inspect the evidence

Report & Photos · p.4
Page 4 · Issued Not stated · Clare County Council 2560474 - Report & Photos (planner_report); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:50a9c2624b79 · Checked 2026-09-18

approximately 3m

New floor area

Application record · Clare County Council 2560474 official inventory date date not stated: application scheme as submitted or assessed at that date, evidenced by Report & Photos, Site Layout Plan; any later dated revision is a separate state.

What the evidence says
14.7 m²

Machine-extracted from the official document; automated reviewed for publication.

Why it may matter — interpretation
Exact official wording retained for any downstream trade or planning lens to read without re-extracting the documents.

What is not established
Machine-extracted and automated reviewed; later revisions, conditions, approvals and construction outcomes are not established.

Inspect the evidence

Report & Photos · p.3
Page 3 · Issued Not stated · Clare County Council 2560474 - Report & Photos (planner_report); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:50a9c2624b79 · Checked 2026-09-18

14.7sqm

Storeys

Application record · Clare County Council 2560474 official inventory date date not stated: application scheme as submitted or assessed at that date, evidenced by Report & Photos, Site Layout Plan; any later dated revision is a separate state.

What the evidence says
2 storeys

Machine-extracted from the official document; automated reviewed for publication.

Why it may matter — interpretation
Exact official wording retained for any downstream trade or planning lens to read without re-extracting the documents.

What is not established
Machine-extracted and automated reviewed; later revisions, conditions, approvals and construction outcomes are not established.

Inspect the evidence

Report & Photos · p.1
Page 1 · Issued Not stated · Clare County Council 2560474 - Report & Photos (planner_report); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:50a9c2624b79 · Checked 2026-09-18

2 storey

Extension

Application record · Clare County Council 2560474 official inventory date date not stated: application scheme as submitted or assessed at that date, evidenced by Report & Photos, Site Layout Plan; any later dated revision is a separate state.

What the evidence says
domestic extension

Machine-extracted from the official document; automated reviewed for publication.

Why it may matter — interpretation
Exact official wording retained for any downstream trade or planning lens to read without re-extracting the documents.

What is not established
Machine-extracted and automated reviewed; later revisions, conditions, approvals and construction outcomes are not established.

Inspect the evidence

Report & Photos · p.3
Page 3 · Issued Not stated · Clare County Council 2560474 - Report & Photos (planner_report); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:50a9c2624b79 · Checked 2026-09-18

domestic extension
Remaining document questions
  • Inspect any later revision the authority replaces at the same URL.
  • Link the commencement and completion events when they arrive.

3 retained official PDF revision(s) from the exact Clare County Council 2560474 file list. Machine extraction reads bounded passages; drawings are not interpreted.

How we know this

From the Clare County Council planning register, checked 2 Jun 2026. We link to the council's own file so you can check the official record before you act. Facts from the planning documents were read from the documents in that file.

Site starts

Commencement notices for this permission

  1. 18 Sep 2026Work started · (a) construct front extension (b) carry out internal renovations, external fenestration...

A commencement notice tells the council that building work is about to start. A completion certificate is filed when it is finished.

Explore the area

More planning activity near Clare V95p0a6

Get alerts for Co. ClareFree. We email you when new applications appear.

Free email alerts

Get new Clare projects by email

New applications, decisions and site starts in Co. Clare. Only when there is something new.

We send a confirmation link first. Nothing starts until you click it. You can unsubscribe at any time.

Email alerts for this applicationMore alert options