Save this project to account
Granted · decision due 16 Sep 2026Decision recorded

~1 dwelling, Circular Road, Kilkee, Co. Clare

Kilkee, Clare · Clare County Council · Plan 2660478 · PB ref PB-3535904628

to demolish the existing sub-standard dwelling house and to construct a replacement dwelling house along with all associated site works and services

Indicative value Not listed PB indicative band
Units applied for 1 public application record
Floor area Not listed no reliable figure indexed
Decision due 16 Sep 2026 public planning date
Commenced None indexed public commencement index
Decision-stage scope

The public decision state is shown, but conditions and later amendments can still change delivery scope.

Application scope

Package signals below are limited to wording in the public application record.

Not procurement evidence

No tender, award, contractor appointment, supplier appointment or procurement timetable is inferred.

Opportunity & supplier intelligence

What is known, and what may happen next

Source-linked

Timing is a planning-stage outlook, not a tender, award, contractor appointment, supplier appointment or guaranteed procurement date.

Likely procurement timing Post-decision monitoring

A planning decision is recorded and no linked commencement is indexed. Conditions, procurement and start timing remain unconfirmed.

Decision date 14 Sep 2026. / Confidence: Low
Commencement activity No linked activity indexed

No commencement indexed / This is an index state, not proof that no works have started.

Source limited
Drawings availability Drawing availability not indexed

No drawing entry is available in this lead's bounded document evidence.

Source limited

Confirmed application scope

to demolish the existing sub-standard dwelling house and to construct a replacement dwelling house along with all associated site works and services

Ref 2660478 Source-linked Official application description for exact planning reference 2660478
Open scope evidence

Public source roles

No named firm role is published in this panel's source contract. PlanningBrief does not infer a contractor or supplier.

Explicit source signals only

1 package
Services

Services / drainage scope

The public application description explicitly references services / drainage scope.

2660478 Explicit description / Source-linked Source
Confidence & provenance 1 official source
Authority
Clare County Council
Exact reference
2660478
Evidence reviewed
25 Sep 2026
Confidence
Source-linked

Facts come from the indexed public planning record and any bounded structured document evidence. No request-time official fetch, tender, award or appointment inference is used.

Application-stage scope

What the public record evidences

2 source-supported signals
One-off house

One-off house - 1 dwellings

The public application record identifies 1 dwellings in the submitted planning scope.

2660478Explicit application record
Services

Services / drainage scope

The public application description explicitly references services / drainage scope.

2660478Explicit description signal

Only source-supported scope signals are shown; generic trade padding is omitted.

Project facts

Named source parties

Promoter
Maire Therese Lonergan
Planning agent
Diarmuid Keane
Agent address
Diarmuid Keane + Associates Ltd O’Curry Street Kilkee

Reviewed build intelligence

What the documents establish

Government document review

Decision recorded; appeal window open and no exact commencement link. Scale reflects the permitted decision record.

3 official documents inspected · Checked 2026-09-19 · Official file index

Access points

Application record · Clare County Council 2660478 official inventory date date not stated: application scheme as submitted or assessed at that date, evidenced by Report & Photos, Site Layout Plan; any later dated revision is a separate state.

What the evidence says
No changes to the existing access arrangements are proposed

Machine-extracted from the official document; automated reviewed for publication.

Why it may matter — interpretation
Exact official wording retained for any downstream trade or planning lens to read without re-extracting the documents.

What is not established
Machine-extracted and automated reviewed; later revisions, conditions, approvals and construction outcomes are not established.

Inspect the evidence

Report & Photos · p.3
Page 3 · Issued Not stated · Clare County Council 2660478 - Report & Photos (planner_report); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:f8d8ceaf5928 · Checked 2026-09-19

No changes to the existing access arrangements are proposed

Footpaths

Application record · Clare County Council 2660478 official inventory date date not stated: application scheme as submitted or assessed at that date, evidenced by Report & Photos, Site Layout Plan; any later dated revision is a separate state.

What the evidence says
pedestrian lane to the northeastern side of the dwelling

Machine-extracted from the official document; automated reviewed for publication.

Why it may matter — interpretation
Exact official wording retained for any downstream trade or planning lens to read without re-extracting the documents.

What is not established
Machine-extracted and automated reviewed; later revisions, conditions, approvals and construction outcomes are not established.

Inspect the evidence

Report & Photos · p.1
Page 1 · Issued Not stated · Clare County Council 2660478 - Report & Photos (planner_report); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:f8d8ceaf5928 · Checked 2026-09-19

pedestrian lane to the northeastern side of the dwelling

Building height

Application record · Clare County Council 2660478 official inventory date date not stated: application scheme as submitted or assessed at that date, evidenced by Report & Photos, Site Layout Plan; any later dated revision is a separate state.

What the evidence says
6.2 m

Machine-extracted from the official document; automated reviewed for publication.

Why it may matter — interpretation
Exact official wording retained for any downstream trade or planning lens to read without re-extracting the documents.

What is not established
Machine-extracted and automated reviewed; later revisions, conditions, approvals and construction outcomes are not established.

Inspect the evidence

Report & Photos · p.4
Page 4 · Issued Not stated · Clare County Council 2660478 - Report & Photos (planner_report); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:f8d8ceaf5928 · Checked 2026-09-19

6.2m

Site area

Application record · Clare County Council 2660478 official inventory date date not stated: application scheme as submitted or assessed at that date, evidenced by Report & Photos, Site Layout Plan; any later dated revision is a separate state.

What the evidence says
0.029 ha

Machine-extracted from the official document; automated reviewed for publication.

Why it may matter — interpretation
Exact official wording retained for any downstream trade or planning lens to read without re-extracting the documents.

What is not established
Machine-extracted and automated reviewed; later revisions, conditions, approvals and construction outcomes are not established.

Inspect the evidence

Site Layout Plan · p.1
Page 1 · Issued Not stated · Clare County Council 2660478 - Site Layout Plan (site_layout_phasing_document); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:d48af092b27e · Checked 2026-09-19

0.029 HECTARES

Houses

Application record · Clare County Council 2660478 official inventory date date not stated: application scheme as submitted or assessed at that date, evidenced by Report & Photos, Site Layout Plan; any later dated revision is a separate state.

What the evidence says
Proposed New Replacement Dwelling House

Machine-extracted from the official document; automated reviewed for publication.

Why it may matter — interpretation
Exact official wording retained for any downstream trade or planning lens to read without re-extracting the documents.

What is not established
Machine-extracted and automated reviewed; later revisions, conditions, approvals and construction outcomes are not established.

Inspect the evidence

Site Layout Plan · p.1
Page 1 · Issued Not stated · Clare County Council 2660478 - Site Layout Plan (site_layout_phasing_document); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:d48af092b27e · Checked 2026-09-19

Proposed New Replacement Dwelling House
Remaining document questions
  • Inspect any later revision the authority replaces at the same URL.
  • Link the commencement and completion events when they arrive.

3 retained official PDF revision(s) from the exact Clare County Council 2660478 file list. Machine extraction reads bounded passages; drawings are not interpreted.

Official description

Application text

to demolish the existing sub-standard dwelling house and to construct a replacement dwelling house along with all associated site works and services

Source-aware chronology

Application to site progress

Empty lanes explain their state.
AppealsAn Coimisiún Pleanála
  1. Appeal No appeal indexed No public appeal record is indexed against this application.
CommencementPublic commencement index
  1. Commenced No commencement indexed No reliable public commencement record is indexed against this permission.
CompletionPublic completion projection
  1. Completed Completion not recorded No privacy-cleared exact completion certificate is linked to this permission. Absence is not evidence that the project is incomplete.
Evidence register

Source, scope and limits

Public planning record
Application description and scale 2660478

to demolish the existing sub-standard dwelling house and to construct a replacement dwelling house along with all associated site works and services

AuthorityClare County Council
Reference2660478
StatusChecked 25 Sep 2026
Open official record