~1 dwelling, 'Mimosa' 4 Edenbrook Drive, Rathfarnham, Dublin 14, D14 RC80
The development will consist of the provision of a new front rooflight, a new pitched roof with side gable in lieu of existing two-storey pitched hipped roof, a new side gable window, a new rear dormer and associated attic conversion, with sundry associated works and exempted development works ongoing, all to existing...
The public decision state is shown, but conditions and later amendments can still change delivery scope.
Package signals below are limited to wording in the public application record.
No tender, award, contractor appointment, supplier appointment or procurement timetable is inferred.
Opportunity & supplier intelligence
What is known, and what may happen next
Timing is a planning-stage outlook, not a tender, award, contractor appointment, supplier appointment or guaranteed procurement date.
A planning decision is recorded and no linked commencement is indexed. Conditions, procurement and start timing remain unconfirmed.
Decision date 20 Nov 2025. / Confidence: LowDecision date 20 Nov 2025.
Open evidenceNo commencement indexed / This is an index state, not proof that no works have started.
Source limitedNo drawing entry is available in this lead's bounded document evidence.
Source limitedConfirmed scope
Confirmed application scope
The development will consist of the provision of a new front rooflight, a new pitched roof with side gable in lieu of existing two-storey pitched hipped roof, a new side gable window, a new rear dormer and associated attic conversion, with sundry associated works and exempted development works ongoing, all to existing two-storey semi-detached dwelling house
Open scope evidenceNamed firms
Public source roles
No named firm role is published in this panel's source contract. PlanningBrief does not infer a contractor or supplier.
Evidence-backed work packages
Explicit source signals only
No work package meets the explicit source, reference and locator threshold. PlanningBrief does not pad this list with generic trades.
Confidence & provenance 1 official source
- Authority
- South Dublin County Council
- Exact reference
- SD25B/0599W
- Evidence reviewed
- 2 Jun 2026
- Confidence
- Source-linked
Facts come from the indexed public planning record and any bounded structured document evidence. No request-time official fetch, tender, award or appointment inference is used.
What the public record evidences
One-off house - 1 dwellings
The public application record identifies 1 dwellings in the submitted planning scope.
Only source-supported scope signals are shown; generic trade padding is omitted.
Named source parties
- Promoter
- not included in reference feed
- Planning agent
- not included in reference feed
Reviewed build intelligence
What the documents establish
Government document review
Decision recorded; appeal window open and no exact commencement link. Scale reflects the permitted decision record.
8 official documents inspected · Checked 2026-09-19 · Official file index
Service access
Application record · South Dublin County Council SD25B/0599W official inventory date date not stated: application scheme as submitted or assessed at that date, evidenced by Acknowledgement / Validation Letter, Chief Executives Order, Drainage Network Drawings, Final Grant, Notification of Decision; any later dated revision is a separate state.
What the evidence says
a vehicular access and off-street parking to the front
Machine-extracted from the official document; automated reviewed for publication.
Why it may matter — interpretation
Exact official wording retained for any downstream trade or planning lens to read without re-extracting the documents.
What is not established
Machine-extracted and automated reviewed; later revisions, conditions, approvals and construction outcomes are not established.
Inspect the evidence
Chief Executives Order · p.1
Page 1 · Issued Not stated · South Dublin County Council SD25B/0599W - Chief Executives Order (decision); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:d8fd70ed1e95 · Checked 2026-09-19
a vehicular access and off-street parking to the front
Surface water drainage
Application record · South Dublin County Council SD25B/0599W official inventory date date not stated: application scheme as submitted or assessed at that date, evidenced by Acknowledgement / Validation Letter, Chief Executives Order, Drainage Network Drawings, Final Grant, Notification of Decision; any later dated revision is a separate state.
What the evidence says
complete separation of the foul and surface water drainage systems
Machine-extracted from the official document; automated reviewed for publication.
Why it may matter — interpretation
Exact official wording retained for any downstream trade or planning lens to read without re-extracting the documents.
What is not established
Machine-extracted and automated reviewed; later revisions, conditions, approvals and construction outcomes are not established.
Inspect the evidence
Notification of Decision · p.1
Page 1 · Issued Not stated · South Dublin County Council SD25B/0599W - Notification of Decision (decision); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:781135bd5eb7 · Checked 2026-09-19
complete separation of the foul and surface water drainage systems
Photovoltaic panels
Application record · South Dublin County Council SD25B/0599W official inventory date date not stated: application scheme as submitted or assessed at that date, evidenced by Acknowledgement / Validation Letter, Chief Executives Order, Drainage Network Drawings, Final Grant, Notification of Decision; any later dated revision is a separate state.
What the evidence says
76 m²
Machine-extracted from the official document; automated reviewed for publication.
Why it may matter — interpretation
Exact official wording retained for any downstream trade or planning lens to read without re-extracting the documents.
What is not established
Machine-extracted and automated reviewed; later revisions, conditions, approvals and construction outcomes are not established.
Inspect the evidence
Chief Executives Order · p.2
Page 2 · Issued Not stated · South Dublin County Council SD25B/0599W - Chief Executives Order (decision); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:d8fd70ed1e95 · Checked 2026-09-19
23. 76sq.m
New floor area
Application record · South Dublin County Council SD25B/0599W official inventory date date not stated: application scheme as submitted or assessed at that date, evidenced by Acknowledgement / Validation Letter, Chief Executives Order, Drainage Network Drawings, Final Grant, Notification of Decision; any later dated revision is a separate state.
What the evidence says
32 m²
Machine-extracted from the official document; automated reviewed for publication.
Why it may matter — interpretation
Exact official wording retained for any downstream trade or planning lens to read without re-extracting the documents.
What is not established
Machine-extracted and automated reviewed; later revisions, conditions, approvals and construction outcomes are not established.
Inspect the evidence
Chief Executives Order · p.7
Page 7 · Issued Not stated · South Dublin County Council SD25B/0599W - Chief Executives Order (decision); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:d8fd70ed1e95 · Checked 2026-09-19
32sqm
Site area
Application record · South Dublin County Council SD25B/0599W official inventory date date not stated: application scheme as submitted or assessed at that date, evidenced by Acknowledgement / Validation Letter, Chief Executives Order, Drainage Network Drawings, Final Grant, Notification of Decision; any later dated revision is a separate state.
What the evidence says
0.036 ha
Machine-extracted from the official document; automated reviewed for publication.
Why it may matter — interpretation
Exact official wording retained for any downstream trade or planning lens to read without re-extracting the documents.
What is not established
Machine-extracted and automated reviewed; later revisions, conditions, approvals and construction outcomes are not established.
Inspect the evidence
Chief Executives Order · p.1
Page 1 · Issued Not stated · South Dublin County Council SD25B/0599W - Chief Executives Order (decision); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:d8fd70ed1e95 · Checked 2026-09-19
0.036ha
Remaining document questions
- Inspect any later revision the authority replaces at the same URL.
- Link the commencement and completion events when they arrive.
8 retained official PDF revision(s) from the exact South Dublin County Council SD25B/0599W file list. Machine extraction reads bounded passages; drawings are not interpreted.
More Dublin planning activity
These are county discovery links, not claimed relationships to this application.
Application text
The development will consist of the provision of a new front rooflight, a new pitched roof with side gable in lieu of existing two-storey pitched hipped roof, a new side gable window, a new rear dormer and associated attic conversion, with sundry associated works and exempted development works ongoing, all to existing two-storey semi-detached dwelling house
Application to site progress
-
Applied 15 Oct 2025 SD25B/0599W
-
Decision Grant Permission 20 Nov 2025
-
Appeal No appeal indexed No public appeal record is indexed against this application.
-
Commenced No commencement indexed No reliable public commencement record is indexed against this permission.
-
Completed Completion not recorded No privacy-cleared exact completion certificate is linked to this permission. Absence is not evidence that the project is incomplete.
Source, scope and limits
Application description and scale SD25B/0599W
The development will consist of the provision of a new front rooflight, a new pitched roof with side gable in lieu of existing two-storey pitched hipped roof, a new side gable window, a new rear dormer and associated attic conversion, with sundry associated works and exempted development works ongoing, all to existing two-storey semi-detached dwelling house
Open official record