Save this project to account

Planning application · Co. Kerry

Planning application, Co. Kerry

Decision: Decision recorded; appeal window open and no exact commencement link (18 Sep 2026)

Archived record

This application has left our current planning lists, so this page is no longer updated. We last saw it in the council's register on 19 Sep 2026. The details below are as they were then. The council's register has the current status.

What and where

Planning application

Construction of 14 No Houses at Millfield, Port Road, Killarney, Co. Kerry [House Nos 30-43]. The development comprises of: 8 No. two storey, four bedroom semi detached houses: 4 N

Location
Co. Kerry Map
Planning reference
24/60295

Key facts

Received
18 Sep 2026
Decision made
18 Sep 2026

Timeline

  1. Application received
  2. Council decision

Outlook

What happens next

Work packages named so far

  • Roads and site development worksNamed in the application description

An outlook from the planning record, not a tender or a confirmed start date.

Documents and evidence

Check the record

  • Council planning fileThe application file 24/60295 on kerrycoco.eplanning.ie: drawings, reports and the decision.Open the council's file

Reviewed build intelligence

What the documents establish

Government document review

Decision recorded; appeal window open and no exact commencement link. Scale reflects the permitted decision record.

4 official documents inspected · Checked 2026-09-18 · Official file index

Attenuation

Decision record · Kerry County Council 24/60295 official inventory date date not stated: application scheme as submitted or assessed at that date, evidenced by 4.4 - Preliminary Operational Waste Management Plan, 7.1 - Archaeological Test Excavation Report, Planners Report; any later dated revision is a separate state.

What the evidence says
surface water attenuation

Machine-extracted from the official document; automated reviewed for publication.

Why it may matter — interpretation
Exact official wording retained for any downstream trade or planning lens to read without re-extracting the documents.

What is not established
Machine-extracted and automated reviewed; later revisions, conditions, approvals and construction outcomes are not established.

Inspect the evidence

Planners Report · p.1
Page 1 · Issued Not stated · Kerry County Council 24/60295 - Planners Report (planner_report); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:ff181ec48fc8 · Checked 2026-09-18

surface water attenuation

Notification of Decision · p.1
Page 1 · Issued Not stated · Kerry County Council 24/60295 - Notification of Decision (decision_record); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:8681efb701e6 · Checked 2026-09-18

surface water attenuation

Pumping stations

Decision record · Kerry County Council 24/60295 official inventory date date not stated: application scheme as submitted or assessed at that date, evidenced by 4.4 - Preliminary Operational Waste Management Plan, 7.1 - Archaeological Test Excavation Report, Planners Report; any later dated revision is a separate state.

What the evidence says
foul pumping station

Machine-extracted from the official document; automated reviewed for publication.

Why it may matter — interpretation
Exact official wording retained for any downstream trade or planning lens to read without re-extracting the documents.

What is not established
Machine-extracted and automated reviewed; later revisions, conditions, approvals and construction outcomes are not established.

Inspect the evidence

Notification of Decision · p.1
Page 1 · Issued Not stated · Kerry County Council 24/60295 - Notification of Decision (decision_record); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:8681efb701e6 · Checked 2026-09-18

foul pumping station

Planners Report · p.1
Page 1 · Issued Not stated · Kerry County Council 24/60295 - Planners Report (planner_report); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:ff181ec48fc8 · Checked 2026-09-18

foul pumping station

Substations

Decision record · Kerry County Council 24/60295 official inventory date date not stated: permission state decided by the council document(s) Notification of Decision.

What the evidence says
ESB substations

Machine-extracted from the official document; automated reviewed for publication.

Why it may matter — interpretation
Exact official wording retained for any downstream trade or planning lens to read without re-extracting the documents.

What is not established
Machine-extracted and automated reviewed; later revisions, conditions, approvals and construction outcomes are not established.

Inspect the evidence

Notification of Decision · p.1
Page 1 · Issued Not stated · Kerry County Council 24/60295 - Notification of Decision (decision_record); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:8681efb701e6 · Checked 2026-09-18

ESB substations

Creche

Application record · Kerry County Council 24/60295 official inventory date date not stated: application scheme as submitted or assessed at that date, evidenced by 4.4 - Preliminary Operational Waste Management Plan, 7.1 - Archaeological Test Excavation Report, Planners Report; any later dated revision is a separate state.

What the evidence says
ancillary two storey crèche

Machine-extracted from the official document; automated reviewed for publication.

Why it may matter — interpretation
Exact official wording retained for any downstream trade or planning lens to read without re-extracting the documents.

What is not established
Machine-extracted and automated reviewed; later revisions, conditions, approvals and construction outcomes are not established.

Inspect the evidence

Planners Report · p.1
Page 1 · Issued Not stated · Kerry County Council 24/60295 - Planners Report (planner_report); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:ff181ec48fc8 · Checked 2026-09-18

ancillary two storey crèche
Remaining document questions
  • Inspect any later revision the authority replaces at the same URL.
  • Link the commencement and completion events when they arrive.

4 retained official PDF revision(s) from the exact Kerry County Council 24/60295 file list. Machine extraction reads bounded passages; drawings are not interpreted.

How we know this

From the Kerry County Council planning register, as last seen on 19 Sep 2026. The council's own file is the official record. Facts from the planning documents were read from the documents in that file.

Explore the area

More planning activity near Co. Kerry

Get alerts for Co. KerryFree. We email you when new applications appear.

Free email alerts

Get new Kerry projects by email

New planning applications, decisions and site starts in Co. Kerry. We only email when something new appears.

How often

We send a confirmation link first. No alerts until you click it.

Follow this applicationMore alert options