~24 dwellings, Harpur's Lane, Portlaoise, Co. Laois
construct (i) 8 no. house units, comprised of: 4 no. 3-bed 2-storey end-terrace houses and 4 no. 2-bed 2-storey mid-terrace houses; (ii) 2 No. 3-storey apartment blocks comprising of 24 no. 2-bed own-door apartment units and 12 no. 1-bed own-door apartment units; (iii) continuation of existing access route from the adjoining...
The record describes what is sought. Nothing is permitted until the authority decision.
Package signals below are limited to wording in the public application record.
No tender, award, contractor appointment, supplier appointment or procurement timetable is inferred.
Opportunity & supplier intelligence
What is known, and what may happen next
Timing is a planning-stage outlook, not a tender, award, contractor appointment, supplier appointment or guaranteed procurement date.
The application is pre-decision. The earliest credible supplier window is after the public decision milestone on 8 Nov 2026; no procurement timetable is published.
Decision due 8 Nov 2026 / Confidence: MediumPublic planning decision due date; the authority may update it.
Open evidenceNo commencement indexed / A scheme cannot commence under this application before permission.
Source limited24 drawing entries are present in the official document inventory.
- Public Lighting Layout - Plans, Sections, Elevations
- Lighting Drawings Register - Other Assessments
- House Type C1 - Plans, Sections, Elevations
Confirmed scope
Confirmed application scope
Construction of 44 residential units comprising 8 two-storey terraced houses and 36 own-door apartments in two three-storey blocks, with access, pedestrian connections, drainage, landscaping, parking and associated site works.
Open scope evidenceNamed firms
Public source roles
- Kilkenny Investments Property Holdings Ltd.
- Applicant / promoter named in an official planning document
- Document role only; current development or appointment status is not confirmed.
Evidence-backed work packages
Explicit source signals only
Roads and site-development scope
The public application description explicitly references roads and site-development scope.
Services / drainage scope
The public application description explicitly references services / drainage scope.
Groundworks
continuation of the existing access route
Wastewater
new foul sewer, surface-water drainage and water-main connections
Windows/doors
own-door apartment entrances
Confidence & provenance 1 official source
- Authority
- Laois County Council
- Exact reference
- 2660644
- Evidence reviewed
- 17 Sep 2026
- Confidence
- Document-derived
Facts come from the indexed public planning record and any bounded structured document evidence. No request-time official fetch, tender, award or appointment inference is used.
What the public record evidences
Large residential - 24 dwellings
The public application record identifies 24 dwellings in the submitted planning scope.
Roads and site-development scope
The public application description explicitly references roads and site-development scope.
Services / drainage scope
The public application description explicitly references services / drainage scope.
Only source-supported scope signals are shown; generic trade padding is omitted.
More actions
Named source parties
- Promoter
- Kilkenny Investments Property Holdings Ltd
- Planning agent
- Katarzyna Rzyman
- Agent address
- Whitebox Property Developments Ltd 11A Six Cross Roads Business Park Waterford X91EP90
- Builder / developer
- Kilkenny Investments Property Holdings Ltd.
Facts extracted from official planning documents
- Unit mix
- 4 3-bed end-terrace houses, 4 2-bed mid-terrace houses, 24 2-bed own-door apartments, 12 1-bed own-door apartments
- Applicant / promoter
- Kilkenny Investments Property Holdings Ltd.
- Scope
- Construction of 44 residential units comprising 8 two-storey terraced houses and 36 own-door apartments in two three-storey blocks, with access, pedestrian connections, drainage, landscaping, parking and associated site works.
Facts only; drawings and document packs are not republished.
Source: Architectural Design Statement, Laois County Council planning file
Open official planning document
Reviewed build intelligence
What the documents establish
Government document review
Decision recorded; appeal window open and no exact commencement link. Scale reflects the permitted decision record.
4 official documents inspected · Checked 2026-09-19 · Official file index
Service access
Application record · Laois County Council 2660644 official inventory date date not stated: application scheme as submitted or assessed at that date, evidenced by Biodiversity Landscape Plan, Civil Engineering Report, RSA, Stormwater Details; any later dated revision is a separate state.
What the evidence says
continuation of existing access route from the adjoining residential development (namely Harpurs Crescent)
Machine-extracted from the official document; automated reviewed for publication.
Why it may matter — interpretation
Exact official wording retained for any downstream trade or planning lens to read without re-extracting the documents.
What is not established
Machine-extracted and automated reviewed; later revisions, conditions, approvals and construction outcomes are not established.
Inspect the evidence
Civil Engineering Report · p.3
Page 3 · Issued Not stated · Laois County Council 2660644 - Civil Engineering Report (engineering_document); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:65fd7591b2b4 · Checked 2026-09-19
continuation of existing access route from the adjoining residential development (namely Harpurs Crescent)
Foul drainage
Application record · Laois County Council 2660644 official inventory date date not stated: application scheme as submitted or assessed at that date, evidenced by Biodiversity Landscape Plan, Civil Engineering Report, RSA, Stormwater Details; any later dated revision is a separate state.
What the evidence says
new foul sewer
Machine-extracted from the official document; automated reviewed for publication.
Why it may matter — interpretation
Exact official wording retained for any downstream trade or planning lens to read without re-extracting the documents.
What is not established
Machine-extracted and automated reviewed; later revisions, conditions, approvals and construction outcomes are not established.
Inspect the evidence
Civil Engineering Report · p.3
Page 3 · Issued Not stated · Laois County Council 2660644 - Civil Engineering Report (engineering_document); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:65fd7591b2b4 · Checked 2026-09-19
new foul sewer
Surface water drainage
Application record · Laois County Council 2660644 official inventory date date not stated: application scheme as submitted or assessed at that date, evidenced by Biodiversity Landscape Plan, Civil Engineering Report, RSA, Stormwater Details; any later dated revision is a separate state.
What the evidence says
storm water drainage
Machine-extracted from the official document; automated reviewed for publication.
Why it may matter — interpretation
Exact official wording retained for any downstream trade or planning lens to read without re-extracting the documents.
What is not established
Machine-extracted and automated reviewed; later revisions, conditions, approvals and construction outcomes are not established.
Inspect the evidence
Civil Engineering Report · p.3
Page 3 · Issued Not stated · Laois County Council 2660644 - Civil Engineering Report (engineering_document); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:65fd7591b2b4 · Checked 2026-09-19
storm water drainage
Water mains
Application record · Laois County Council 2660644 official inventory date date not stated: application scheme as submitted or assessed at that date, evidenced by Biodiversity Landscape Plan, Civil Engineering Report, RSA, Stormwater Details; any later dated revision is a separate state.
What the evidence says
water mains connection to existing public services
Machine-extracted from the official document; automated reviewed for publication.
Why it may matter — interpretation
Exact official wording retained for any downstream trade or planning lens to read without re-extracting the documents.
What is not established
Machine-extracted and automated reviewed; later revisions, conditions, approvals and construction outcomes are not established.
Inspect the evidence
Civil Engineering Report · p.3
Page 3 · Issued Not stated · Laois County Council 2660644 - Civil Engineering Report (engineering_document); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:65fd7591b2b4 · Checked 2026-09-19
water mains connection to existing public services
Remaining document questions
- Inspect any later revision the authority replaces at the same URL.
- Link the commencement and completion events when they arrive.
4 retained official PDF revision(s) from the exact Laois County Council 2660644 file list. Machine extraction reads bounded passages; drawings are not interpreted.
More Laois planning activity
These are county discovery links, not claimed relationships to this application.
Application text
construct (i) 8 no. house units, comprised of: 4 no. 3-bed 2-storey end-terrace houses and 4 no. 2-bed 2-storey mid-terrace houses; (ii) 2 No. 3-storey apartment blocks comprising of 24 no. 2-bed own-door apartment units and 12 no. 1-bed own-door apartment units; (iii) continuation of existing access route from the adjoining residential development (namely Harpurs Crescent); (iv) 1 no. new pedestrian access point from the Knockmay Road and 1 no. new pedestrian access point from Harpurs Lane; (v) new foul sewer, storm water drainage, and water mains connection to existing public services; (vi) landscaping and boundary treatments; (vii) car parking and bicycle parking; (viii) public lighting; and (ix) all other associated site works.
Application to site progress
-
Applied 14 Sep 2026 2660644
-
Decision Decision not recorded yet
-
Appeal No appeal possible yet The application has not been decided.
-
Commenced No commencement indexed A scheme cannot start before it is permitted.
-
Completed Completion not recorded No privacy-cleared exact completion certificate is linked to this permission. Absence is not evidence that the project is incomplete.
Source, scope and limits
Application description and scale 2660644
construct (i) 8 no. house units, comprised of: 4 no. 3-bed 2-storey end-terrace houses and 4 no. 2-bed 2-storey mid-terrace houses; (ii) 2 No. 3-storey apartment blocks comprising of 24 no. 2-bed own-door apartment units and 12 no. 1-bed own-door apartment units; (iii) continuation of existing access route from the adjoining residential development (namely Harpurs Crescent); (iv) 1 no. new pedestrian access point from the Knockmay Road and 1 no. new pedestrian access point from Harpurs Lane; (v) new foul sewer, storm water drainage, and water mains connection to existing public services; (vi) landscaping and boundary treatments; (vii) car parking and bicycle parking; (viii) public lighting; and (ix) all other associated site works.
Open official record