Save this project to account

Planning application · Co. Louth

New school building for St. Ita’s and St Mary’s Special Schools, Co. Louth

Decision: Decision recorded; appeal window open and no exact commencement link (19 Sep 2026)

Archived record

This application has left our current planning lists, so this page is no longer updated. We last saw it in the council's register on 19 Sep 2026. The details below are as they were then. The council's register has the current status.

What and where

New school building for St. Ita’s and St Mary’s Special Schools

The development will consist of a new school building for St. Ita’s and St Mary’s Special Schools, provided in a part single, two and three-storey building arranged as 2 linked blo

Location
Co. Louth Map
Planning reference
2360225

Key facts

Received
19 Sep 2026
Decision made
19 Sep 2026

Timeline

  1. Application received
  2. Council decision

Documents and evidence

Check the record

  • Council planning fileThe application file 2360225 on apps.louthcoco.ie: drawings, reports and the decision.Open the council's file

Reviewed build intelligence

What the documents establish

Government document review

Decision recorded; appeal window open and no exact commencement link. Scale reflects the permitted decision record.

4 official documents inspected · Checked 2026-09-19 · Official file index

Access points

Application record · Louth County Council 2360225 official inventory date date not stated: application scheme as submitted or assessed at that date, evidenced by Architects Planning Report, Cut and Fill Plan, Engineering Services Report; any later dated revision is a separate state.

What the evidence says
upgraded pedestrian crossing point

Machine-extracted from the official document; automated reviewed for publication.

Why it may matter — interpretation
Exact official wording retained for any downstream trade or planning lens to read without re-extracting the documents.

What is not established
Machine-extracted and automated reviewed; later revisions, conditions, approvals and construction outcomes are not established.

Inspect the evidence

Architects Planning Report · p.3
Page 3 · Issued Not stated · Louth County Council 2360225 - Architects Planning Report (planner_report); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:d24b9b249615 · Checked 2026-09-19

upgraded pedestrian crossing point

Bicycle parking

Decision record · Louth County Council 2360225 official inventory date date not stated: application scheme as submitted or assessed at that date, evidenced by Architects Planning Report, Cut and Fill Plan, Engineering Services Report; any later dated revision is a separate state.

What the evidence says
20 no. bicycle stands

Machine-extracted from the official document; automated reviewed for publication.

Why it may matter — interpretation
Exact official wording retained for any downstream trade or planning lens to read without re-extracting the documents.

What is not established
Machine-extracted and automated reviewed; later revisions, conditions, approvals and construction outcomes are not established.

Inspect the evidence

Engineering Services Report · p.10
Page 10 · Issued Not stated · Louth County Council 2360225 - Engineering Services Report (engineering_document); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:a4de9d008901 · Checked 2026-09-19

20 no. bicycle stands

Chief Executives Order · p.1
Page 1 · Issued Not stated · Louth County Council 2360225 - Chief Executives Order (decision_record); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:3667639d97d2 · Checked 2026-09-19

20 no. bicycle stands

New roads

Decision record · Louth County Council 2360225 official inventory date date not stated: permission state decided by the council document(s) Chief Executives Order.

What the evidence says
upgraded access road

Machine-extracted from the official document; automated reviewed for publication.

Why it may matter — interpretation
Exact official wording retained for any downstream trade or planning lens to read without re-extracting the documents.

What is not established
Machine-extracted and automated reviewed; later revisions, conditions, approvals and construction outcomes are not established.

Inspect the evidence

Chief Executives Order · p.1
Page 1 · Issued Not stated · Louth County Council 2360225 - Chief Executives Order (decision_record); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:3667639d97d2 · Checked 2026-09-19

upgraded access road

Sewers

Application record · Louth County Council 2360225 official inventory date date not stated: application scheme as submitted or assessed at that date, evidenced by Architects Planning Report, Cut and Fill Plan, Engineering Services Report; any later dated revision is a separate state.

What the evidence says
existing underground combined mains sewer

Machine-extracted from the official document; automated reviewed for publication.

Why it may matter — interpretation
Exact official wording retained for any downstream trade or planning lens to read without re-extracting the documents.

What is not established
Machine-extracted and automated reviewed; later revisions, conditions, approvals and construction outcomes are not established.

Inspect the evidence

Architects Planning Report · p.4
Page 4 · Issued Not stated · Louth County Council 2360225 - Architects Planning Report (planner_report); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:d24b9b249615 · Checked 2026-09-19

existing underground combined mains sewer

Substations

Decision record · Louth County Council 2360225 official inventory date date not stated: application scheme as submitted or assessed at that date, evidenced by Architects Planning Report, Cut and Fill Plan, Engineering Services Report; any later dated revision is a separate state.

What the evidence says
ESB sub-station

Machine-extracted from the official document; automated reviewed for publication.

Why it may matter — interpretation
Exact official wording retained for any downstream trade or planning lens to read without re-extracting the documents.

What is not established
Machine-extracted and automated reviewed; later revisions, conditions, approvals and construction outcomes are not established.

Inspect the evidence

Chief Executives Order · p.1
Page 1 · Issued Not stated · Louth County Council 2360225 - Chief Executives Order (decision_record); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:3667639d97d2 · Checked 2026-09-19

ESB sub-station

Engineering Services Report · p.10
Page 10 · Issued Not stated · Louth County Council 2360225 - Engineering Services Report (engineering_document); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:a4de9d008901 · Checked 2026-09-19

ESB sub-station

Surface water drainage

Decision record · Louth County Council 2360225 official inventory date date not stated: permission state decided by the council document(s) Chief Executives Order.

What the evidence says
stormwater connection

Machine-extracted from the official document; automated reviewed for publication.

Why it may matter — interpretation
Exact official wording retained for any downstream trade or planning lens to read without re-extracting the documents.

What is not established
Machine-extracted and automated reviewed; later revisions, conditions, approvals and construction outcomes are not established.

Inspect the evidence

Chief Executives Order · p.1
Page 1 · Issued Not stated · Louth County Council 2360225 - Chief Executives Order (decision_record); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:3667639d97d2 · Checked 2026-09-19

stormwater connection

Play areas

Decision record · Louth County Council 2360225 official inventory date date not stated: permission state decided by the council document(s) Chief Executives Order.

What the evidence says
external rooftop play areas

Machine-extracted from the official document; automated reviewed for publication.

Why it may matter — interpretation
Exact official wording retained for any downstream trade or planning lens to read without re-extracting the documents.

What is not established
Machine-extracted and automated reviewed; later revisions, conditions, approvals and construction outcomes are not established.

Inspect the evidence

Chief Executives Order · p.1
Page 1 · Issued Not stated · Louth County Council 2360225 - Chief Executives Order (decision_record); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:3667639d97d2 · Checked 2026-09-19

external rooftop play areas

Gross floor area

Decision record · Louth County Council 2360225 official inventory date date not stated: application scheme as submitted or assessed at that date, evidenced by Architects Planning Report, Cut and Fill Plan, Engineering Services Report; any later dated revision is a separate state.

What the evidence says
9586 m²

Machine-extracted from the official document; automated reviewed for publication.

Why it may matter — interpretation
Exact official wording retained for any downstream trade or planning lens to read without re-extracting the documents.

What is not established
Machine-extracted and automated reviewed; later revisions, conditions, approvals and construction outcomes are not established.

Inspect the evidence

Engineering Services Report · p.10
Page 10 · Issued Not stated · Louth County Council 2360225 - Engineering Services Report (engineering_document); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:a4de9d008901 · Checked 2026-09-19

9586 sqm

Chief Executives Order · p.1
Page 1 · Issued Not stated · Louth County Council 2360225 - Chief Executives Order (decision_record); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:3667639d97d2 · Checked 2026-09-19

circa 9586 sqm

Architects Planning Report · p.3
Page 3 · Issued Not stated · Louth County Council 2360225 - Architects Planning Report (planner_report); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:d24b9b249615 · Checked 2026-09-19

9586m²

Site area

Application record · Louth County Council 2360225 official inventory date date not stated: application scheme as submitted or assessed at that date, evidenced by Architects Planning Report, Cut and Fill Plan, Engineering Services Report; any later dated revision is a separate state.

What the evidence says
28 ha

Machine-extracted from the official document; automated reviewed for publication.

Why it may matter — interpretation
Exact official wording retained for any downstream trade or planning lens to read without re-extracting the documents.

What is not established
Machine-extracted and automated reviewed; later revisions, conditions, approvals and construction outcomes are not established.

Inspect the evidence

Architects Planning Report · p.4
Page 4 · Issued Not stated · Louth County Council 2360225 - Architects Planning Report (planner_report); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:d24b9b249615 · Checked 2026-09-19

2. 28 hectares

School

Application record · Louth County Council 2360225 official inventory date date not stated: application scheme as submitted or assessed at that date, evidenced by Architects Planning Report, Cut and Fill Plan, Engineering Services Report; any later dated revision is a separate state.

What the evidence says
part single, two and three-storey building arranged as 2 linked blocks

Machine-extracted from the official document; automated reviewed for publication.

Why it may matter — interpretation
Exact official wording retained for any downstream trade or planning lens to read without re-extracting the documents.

What is not established
Machine-extracted and automated reviewed; later revisions, conditions, approvals and construction outcomes are not established.

Inspect the evidence

Engineering Services Report · p.10
Page 10 · Issued Not stated · Louth County Council 2360225 - Engineering Services Report (engineering_document); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:a4de9d008901 · Checked 2026-09-19

part single, two and three-storey building arranged as 2 linked blocks
Remaining document questions
  • Inspect any later revision the authority replaces at the same URL.
  • Link the commencement and completion events when they arrive.

4 retained official PDF revision(s) from the exact Louth County Council 2360225 file list. Machine extraction reads bounded passages; drawings are not interpreted.

How we know this

From the Louth County Council planning register, as last seen on 19 Sep 2026. The council's own file is the official record. Facts from the planning documents were read from the documents in that file.

Explore the area

More planning activity near Co. Louth

Get alerts for Co. LouthFree. We email you when new applications appear.

Free email alerts

Get new Louth projects by email

New planning applications, decisions and site starts in Co. Louth. We only email when something new appears.

How often

We send a confirmation link first. No alerts until you click it.

Follow this applicationMore alert options