Save this project to account
Back to leads
Commencement

19 dwellings, Termonfeckin rd, Drogheda, Louth - Planning Application 2360297

Louth / Drogheda / Termonfeckin rd, Drogheda, Louth

Est. value €3m–10m
Units 19
Floor area 1,911 m²
Commenced 4 Oct 2024

Source-linked planning record

19 dwellings, Termonfeckin rd, Drogheda, Louth - Planning Application 2360297

Louth / Drogheda / Termonfeckin rd, Drogheda, Louth
PB ref
PB-320947
Plan ref
2360297
Authority
Louth County Council
Stage / date
Commencement / 4 Oct 2024
Est. value band
€3m–10m
Units / floor
19 / 1,911 m²
Project class
Small multi-unit
Promoter
Carnwath Construction On Behalf of J Murphy Developments
Architect / agent
Carnwath Construction On Behalf of J Murphy Developments

Source: http://www.eplanning.ie/LouthCC/AppFileRefDetails/2360297/0

Key facts

Lead summary

Source
Owner-supplied commencement export
Planning authority
Louth County Council
Application reference
2360297
Applicant
Carnwath Construction On Behalf of J Murphy Developments
Agent
Carnwath Construction On Behalf of J Murphy Developments
Decision stage
Commencement
Commenced
4 Oct 2024
Units
19
Floor area
1,911 m²
Builder / developer
Carnwath Construction On Behalf of J Murphy Developments

Document insights

Extracted from official planning documents

Unit mix
2 4-Beds, 13 3-Beds, 4 2-Beds
Site area
0.9525 ha
Phasing
Phase 4 replaces approved nursing home with 20 new dwellings and childcare facility; phases 1-3 previously completed or under construction.
Scope
Phase 4 development of 19 dwellings and a childcare facility on a brownfield site in Drogheda, replacing a previously approved nursing home.
Cladding: Brick, nap render, and dry dash finishes proposed.Windows/doors: Simple window fenestration with concrete sills and soldier brick course; treble glazed windows proposed.Heat pump: Super efficient Air to Water heating system proposed.Landscaping: High quality tree and shrub planting along linear park and stream edges; grass verges with greenspire and silver birch.

Facts only, extracted from official planning documents. Drawings and document packs are not republished.

source: ARCHITECTURAL DESIGN STATEMENT, Louth County Council planning file

Official description

Verbatim source text

Permission for replacement of approved 3-storey nursing home as granted under Planning Reg Ref: 181 with 19no. new dwellings, made up of 5no. 3-bed semi-detached, 1no. 4-bed semi-detached, 7no. 3-Bed end of terrace, 4No. 2-Bed mid terrace units, 1no. 3-bed mid terrace units, 1no. 4-bed end of terrace unit, stand alone childcare facility with associated parking, alterations to site layout plan, boundary treatments, inclusion of Natura Impact Statement and all associated site & civil works

Verify against official source

Project team

Named source parties

Promoter
Carnwath Construction On Behalf of J Murphy Developments
Planning agent
Carnwath Construction On Behalf of J Murphy Developments
Builder / developer
Carnwath Construction On Behalf of J Murphy Developments

Lifecycle timeline

Application to site progress

  1. Applied

    23 Aug 2023 2360297
  2. Decision

    Conditional 6 Oct 2023
  3. Appeal

    No appeal indexed No public appeal record is indexed against this application.
  4. Commenced

    4 Oct 2024 Work started · Construction of 19no. dwellings and all associated site works
  5. Completed

    Completion certificate recorded CC00000061024LH · recorded in Oct 2024 · 5 units on this certificate The month is when the certificate appeared in the indexed source, not a separate completion date. The source does not state whether this is full or partial completion. Certificate units are not summed with other certificates or planning totals. Completion evidence projection checked 15 Sep 2026.
  6. Completed

    Completion certificate recorded CC00000061341LH · recorded in Oct 2024 · 12 units on this certificate The month is when the certificate appeared in the indexed source, not a separate completion date. The source does not state whether this is full or partial completion. Certificate units are not summed with other certificates or planning totals. Completion evidence projection checked 15 Sep 2026.

Likely trades & supplier leads

Inferred from scheme type and scale

ComplianceElectricalFire SafetyGroundworksHealth & SafetyMain contractorPlumbingSecurityWindows/Doors
Board this lead Create alert