Residential development, Banagher, Carrowmore-Lacken, Ballina, Co Mayo
alterations and an extension to an existing house, new wastewater treatment system and for all associated site work at Banagher, Carrowmore Lacken, Ballina, Co Mayo
The public decision state is shown, but conditions and later amendments can still change delivery scope.
Package signals below are limited to wording in the public application record.
No tender, award, contractor appointment, supplier appointment or procurement timetable is inferred.
Opportunity & supplier intelligence
What is known, and what may happen next
Timing is a planning-stage outlook, not a tender, award, contractor appointment, supplier appointment or guaranteed procurement date.
A planning decision is recorded and no linked commencement is indexed. Conditions, procurement and start timing remain unconfirmed.
Decision date 15 Sep 2026. / Confidence: LowDecision date 15 Sep 2026.
Open evidenceNo commencement indexed / This is an index state, not proof that no works have started.
Source limitedNo drawing entry is available in this lead's bounded document evidence.
Source limitedConfirmed scope
Confirmed application scope
alterations and an extension to an existing house, new wastewater treatment system and for all associated site work at Banagher, Carrowmore Lacken, Ballina, Co Mayo
Open scope evidenceNamed firms
Public source roles
No named firm role is published in this panel's source contract. PlanningBrief does not infer a contractor or supplier.
Evidence-backed work packages
Explicit source signals only
No work package meets the explicit source, reference and locator threshold. PlanningBrief does not pad this list with generic trades.
Confidence & provenance 1 official source
- Authority
- Mayo County Council
- Exact reference
- 2660254
- Evidence reviewed
- 26 Sep 2026
- Confidence
- Source-linked
Facts come from the indexed public planning record and any bounded structured document evidence. No request-time official fetch, tender, award or appointment inference is used.
What the public record evidences
Small residential
The public application record identifies small residential in the submitted planning scope.
Only source-supported scope signals are shown; generic trade padding is omitted.
More actions
Named source parties
- Promoter
- Michael and Eithne Dunleavy
- Planning agent
- Seamus Glacken
- Agent address
- 13 Ridgepool Village Ballina Co. Mayo F26 X892
Reviewed build intelligence
What the documents establish
Government document review
Decision recorded; appeal window open and no exact commencement link. Scale reflects the permitted decision record.
3 official documents inspected · Checked 2026-09-19 · Official file index
Treatment systems
Application record · Mayo County Council 2660254 official inventory date date not stated: application scheme as submitted or assessed at that date, evidenced by PLANNERS REPORT FI, Site layout plan; any later dated revision is a separate state.
What the evidence says
new wastewater treatment system
Machine-extracted from the official document; automated reviewed for publication.
Why it may matter — interpretation
Exact official wording retained for any downstream trade or planning lens to read without re-extracting the documents.
What is not established
Machine-extracted and automated reviewed; later revisions, conditions, approvals and construction outcomes are not established.
Inspect the evidence
PLANNERS REPORT FI · p.1
Page 1 · Issued Not stated · Mayo County Council 2660254 - PLANNERS REPORT FI (planner_report); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:4476378d86ef · Checked 2026-09-19
new wastewater treatment system
Buildings demolished
Application record · Mayo County Council 2660254 official inventory date date not stated: application scheme as submitted or assessed at that date, evidenced by PLANNERS REPORT FI, Site layout plan; any later dated revision is a separate state.
What the evidence says
demolition of adjacent shed structure
Machine-extracted from the official document; automated reviewed for publication.
Why it may matter — interpretation
Exact official wording retained for any downstream trade or planning lens to read without re-extracting the documents.
What is not established
Machine-extracted and automated reviewed; later revisions, conditions, approvals and construction outcomes are not established.
Inspect the evidence
PLANNERS REPORT FI · p.2
Page 2 · Issued Not stated · Mayo County Council 2660254 - PLANNERS REPORT FI (planner_report); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:4476378d86ef · Checked 2026-09-19
demolition of adjacent shed structure
Gross floor area
Application record · Mayo County Council 2660254 official inventory date date not stated: application scheme as submitted or assessed at that date, evidenced by PLANNERS REPORT FI, Site layout plan; any later dated revision is a separate state.
What the evidence says
138.5 m²
Machine-extracted from the official document; automated reviewed for publication.
Why it may matter — interpretation
Exact official wording retained for any downstream trade or planning lens to read without re-extracting the documents.
What is not established
Machine-extracted and automated reviewed; later revisions, conditions, approvals and construction outcomes are not established.
Inspect the evidence
PLANNERS REPORT FI · p.2
Page 2 · Issued Not stated · Mayo County Council 2660254 - PLANNERS REPORT FI (planner_report); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:4476378d86ef · Checked 2026-09-19
138.50sqm
Remaining document questions
- Inspect any later revision the authority replaces at the same URL.
- Link the commencement and completion events when they arrive.
3 retained official PDF revision(s) from the exact Mayo County Council 2660254 file list. Machine extraction reads bounded passages; drawings are not interpreted.
More Mayo planning activity
These are county discovery links, not claimed relationships to this application.
Application text
alterations and an extension to an existing house, new wastewater treatment system and for all associated site work at Banagher, Carrowmore Lacken, Ballina, Co Mayo
Application to site progress
-
Applied 2 Apr 2026 2660254
-
Decision Conditional 15 Sep 2026
-
Appeal No appeal indexed No public appeal record is indexed against this application.
-
Commenced No commencement indexed No reliable public commencement record is indexed against this permission.
-
Completed Completion not recorded No privacy-cleared exact completion certificate is linked to this permission. Absence is not evidence that the project is incomplete.
Source, scope and limits
Application description and scale 2660254
alterations and an extension to an existing house, new wastewater treatment system and for all associated site work at Banagher, Carrowmore Lacken, Ballina, Co Mayo
Open official record