Save this project to account
Granted · decision due 11 Aug 2026Decision recorded

~1 dwelling, Gladree, Belmullet, Co. Mayo

Belmullet, Mayo · Mayo County Council · Plan 2660475 · PB ref PB-3197058817

Construction of new dwelling, installation of new sewage treatment system, new site access and all ancillary site works.

Indicative value Not listed PB indicative band
Units applied for 1 public application record
Floor area Not listed no reliable figure indexed
Decision due 11 Aug 2026 public planning date
Commenced None indexed public commencement index
Decision-stage scope

The public decision state is shown, but conditions and later amendments can still change delivery scope.

Application scope

Package signals below are limited to wording in the public application record.

Not procurement evidence

No tender, award, contractor appointment, supplier appointment or procurement timetable is inferred.

Opportunity & supplier intelligence

What is known, and what may happen next

Source-linked

Timing is a planning-stage outlook, not a tender, award, contractor appointment, supplier appointment or guaranteed procurement date.

Likely procurement timing Post-decision monitoring

A planning decision is recorded and no linked commencement is indexed. Conditions, procurement and start timing remain unconfirmed.

Decision date 14 Sep 2026. / Confidence: Low
Commencement activity No linked activity indexed

No commencement indexed / This is an index state, not proof that no works have started.

Source limited
Drawings availability Drawing availability not indexed

No drawing entry is available in this lead's bounded document evidence.

Source limited

Confirmed application scope

Construction of new dwelling, installation of new sewage treatment system, new site access and all ancillary site works.

Ref 2660475 Source-linked Official application description for exact planning reference 2660475
Open scope evidence

Public source roles

No named firm role is published in this panel's source contract. PlanningBrief does not infer a contractor or supplier.

Explicit source signals only

0 packages

No work package meets the explicit source, reference and locator threshold. PlanningBrief does not pad this list with generic trades.

Confidence & provenance 1 official source
Authority
Mayo County Council
Exact reference
2660475
Evidence reviewed
25 Sep 2026
Confidence
Source-linked

Facts come from the indexed public planning record and any bounded structured document evidence. No request-time official fetch, tender, award or appointment inference is used.

Application-stage scope

What the public record evidences

1 source-supported signals
One-off house

One-off house - 1 dwellings

The public application record identifies 1 dwellings in the submitted planning scope.

2660475Explicit application record

Only source-supported scope signals are shown; generic trade padding is omitted.

Project facts

Named source parties

Promoter
Hazel O'Connor & Michael Walker
Planning agent
Michael Walsh
Agent address
Morahan Belmullet Co. Mayo F26 VF38

Reviewed build intelligence

What the documents establish

Government document review

Decision recorded; appeal window open and no exact commencement link. Scale reflects the permitted decision record.

3 official documents inspected · Checked 2026-09-19 · Official file index

Access points

Decision record · Mayo County Council 2660475 official inventory date date not stated: application scheme as submitted or assessed at that date, evidenced by PLANNERS REPORT, Site layout Drawing; any later dated revision is a separate state.

What the evidence says
new site access

Machine-extracted from the official document; automated reviewed for publication.

Why it may matter — interpretation
Exact official wording retained for any downstream trade or planning lens to read without re-extracting the documents.

What is not established
Machine-extracted and automated reviewed; later revisions, conditions, approvals and construction outcomes are not established.

Inspect the evidence

Notification of Decision · p.1
Page 1 · Issued Not stated · Mayo County Council 2660475 - Notification of Decision (decision_record); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:5aeddd0fe5c5 · Checked 2026-09-19

new site access

PLANNERS REPORT · p.1
Page 1 · Issued Not stated · Mayo County Council 2660475 - PLANNERS REPORT (planner_report); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:adfcaf36b9c7 · Checked 2026-09-19

new site access

Gross floor area

Application record · Mayo County Council 2660475 official inventory date date not stated: application scheme as submitted or assessed at that date, evidenced by PLANNERS REPORT, Site layout Drawing; any later dated revision is a separate state.

What the evidence says
206 m²

Machine-extracted from the official document; automated reviewed for publication.

Why it may matter — interpretation
Exact official wording retained for any downstream trade or planning lens to read without re-extracting the documents.

What is not established
Machine-extracted and automated reviewed; later revisions, conditions, approvals and construction outcomes are not established.

Inspect the evidence

PLANNERS REPORT · p.4
Page 4 · Issued Not stated · Mayo County Council 2660475 - PLANNERS REPORT (planner_report); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:adfcaf36b9c7 · Checked 2026-09-19

206sq.m

PLANNERS REPORT · p.2
Page 2 · Issued Not stated · Mayo County Council 2660475 - PLANNERS REPORT (planner_report); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:adfcaf36b9c7 · Checked 2026-09-19

206sq.m

Houses

Application record · Mayo County Council 2660475 official inventory date date not stated: application scheme as submitted or assessed at that date, evidenced by PLANNERS REPORT, Site layout Drawing; any later dated revision is a separate state.

What the evidence says
Construction of new dwelling

Machine-extracted from the official document; automated reviewed for publication.

Why it may matter — interpretation
Exact official wording retained for any downstream trade or planning lens to read without re-extracting the documents.

What is not established
Machine-extracted and automated reviewed; later revisions, conditions, approvals and construction outcomes are not established.

Inspect the evidence

PLANNERS REPORT · p.1
Page 1 · Issued Not stated · Mayo County Council 2660475 - PLANNERS REPORT (planner_report); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:adfcaf36b9c7 · Checked 2026-09-19

Construction of new dwelling
Remaining document questions
  • Inspect any later revision the authority replaces at the same URL.
  • Link the commencement and completion events when they arrive.

3 retained official PDF revision(s) from the exact Mayo County Council 2660475 file list. Machine extraction reads bounded passages; drawings are not interpreted.

Official description

Application text

Construction of new dwelling, installation of new sewage treatment system, new site access and all ancillary site works.

Source-aware chronology

Application to site progress

Empty lanes explain their state.
AppealsAn Coimisiún Pleanála
  1. Appeal No appeal indexed No public appeal record is indexed against this application.
CommencementPublic commencement index
  1. Commenced No commencement indexed No reliable public commencement record is indexed against this permission.
CompletionPublic completion projection
  1. Completed Completion not recorded No privacy-cleared exact completion certificate is linked to this permission. Absence is not evidence that the project is incomplete.
Evidence register

Source, scope and limits

Public planning record
Application description and scale 2660475

Construction of new dwelling, installation of new sewage treatment system, new site access and all ancillary site works.

AuthorityMayo County Council
Reference2660475
StatusChecked 25 Sep 2026
Open official record