Planning record · Co. Meath

Mullaghfin Crossroads, Duleek, Co. Meath

Granted 8 Jul 2026

Get updates on this application

We'll email you when building work starts.

We send a confirmation link first. Nothing starts until you click it. You can stop at any time.

Key facts

  • Planning application 2660366 at Mullaghfin Crossroads, Duleek, Co. Meath: Two-storey dormer extension to the rear.
  • The applicant is Leagh Tyrrell & Cristian Grigor. The agent is Patrick Crean.
  • It was received by Meath County Council on 1 Apr 2026.
  • Status: Granted 8 Jul 2026.
  • Work started on site on 14 Sep 2026, according to the commencement notice. It does not say which contractors or suppliers are appointed.

Source: the Meath County Council planning register, checked 29 Jul 2026. Open the council's file

More planning applications in Duleek · Planning applications in Co. Meath

What and where

Two-storey dormer extension to the rear

the development will consist of a) the construction of a two-storey dormer extension to the rear, b) an entrance porch and new dormer window to the front, c) a shed and garage to the rear d) a perimeter boundary wall and vehicular gates to front and side entrances, and e) installation of a new waste water treatment system, along with all associated site works

Description as published by the council. Its text starts part-way through a sentence.

Location
Duleek, Co. Meath Map
Planning reference
2660366
Applicant
Leagh Tyrrell & Cristian Grigor

Numbers and dates

Project type
Planning record
Received
1 Apr 2026
Granted
8 Jul 2026
Site start
14 Sep 2026

Timeline

  1. Application received
  2. Granted
  3. Site start

Outlook

What happens next

Work started on site on 14 Sep 2026, according to the commencement notice. It does not say which contractors or suppliers are appointed. View the site start

An outlook from the planning record, not a tender or a confirmed start date.

Documents and evidence

Check the record

  • Council planning fileThe application file 2660366 on eplanning.ie: drawings, reports and the decision.Open the council's file

Reviewed build intelligence

What the documents establish

Government document review

Decision recorded; appeal window open and no exact commencement link. Scale reflects the permitted decision record.

3 official documents inspected · Checked 2026-09-19 · Official file index

Junction alterations

Application record · Meath County Council 26/60366 official inventory date date not stated: application scheme as submitted or assessed at that date, evidenced by P01 - Site Location Map and Site Layout Plan, Planners Report - FI; any later dated revision is a separate state.

What the evidence says
R-150-142

Machine-extracted from the official document; automated reviewed for publication.

Why it may matter — interpretation
Exact official wording retained for any downstream trade or planning lens to read without re-extracting the documents.

What is not established
Machine-extracted and automated reviewed; later revisions, conditions, approvals and construction outcomes are not established.

Inspect the evidence

Planners Report - FI · p.2
Page 2 · Issued Not stated · Meath County Council 26/60366 - Planners Report - FI; date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:98e36f371250 · Checked 2026-09-19

R-150-142

Suds

Application record · Meath County Council 26/60366 official inventory date date not stated: application scheme as submitted or assessed at that date, evidenced by P01 - Site Location Map and Site Layout Plan, Planners Report - FI; any later dated revision is a separate state.

What the evidence says
new soakaway to discharge roof drainage

Machine-extracted from the official document; automated reviewed for publication.

Why it may matter — interpretation
Exact official wording retained for any downstream trade or planning lens to read without re-extracting the documents.

What is not established
Machine-extracted and automated reviewed; later revisions, conditions, approvals and construction outcomes are not established.

Inspect the evidence

P01 - Site Location Map and Site Layout Plan · p.1
Page 1 · Issued Not stated · Meath County Council 26/60366 - P01 - Site Location Map and Site Layout Plan; date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:62ec41a8930e · Checked 2026-09-19

new soakaway to discharge roof drainage

Site area

Application record · Meath County Council 26/60366 official inventory date date not stated: application scheme as submitted or assessed at that date, evidenced by P01 - Site Location Map and Site Layout Plan, Planners Report - FI; any later dated revision is a separate state.

What the evidence says
0.117 ha

Machine-extracted from the official document; automated reviewed for publication.

Why it may matter — interpretation
Exact official wording retained for any downstream trade or planning lens to read without re-extracting the documents.

What is not established
Machine-extracted and automated reviewed; later revisions, conditions, approvals and construction outcomes are not established.

Inspect the evidence

Planners Report - FI · p.2
Page 2 · Issued Not stated · Meath County Council 26/60366 - Planners Report - FI; date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:98e36f371250 · Checked 2026-09-19

0.117ha
Remaining document questions
  • Inspect any later revision the authority replaces at the same URL.
  • Link the commencement and completion events when they arrive.

3 retained official PDF revision(s) from the exact Meath County Council 26/60366 file list. Machine extraction reads bounded passages; drawings are not interpreted.

How we know this

From the Meath County Council planning register, checked 29 Jul 2026. We link to the council's own file so you can check the official record before you act. Facts from the planning documents were read from the documents in that file.

Site starts

Commencement notices for this permission

  1. 14 Sep 2026Work started · a) the construction of a two-storey dormer extension to the rear, b) an entrance porch...View the site start

A commencement notice tells the council that building work is about to start. A completion certificate is filed when it is finished.

Explore the area

More planning activity near Duleek

Get alerts for DuleekFree. We email you when new applications appear.

Free email alerts

Get new Duleek projects by email

New applications, decisions and site starts in Duleek, Co. Meath. Only when there is something new.

We send a confirmation link first. Nothing starts until you click it. You can unsubscribe at any time.

Email alerts for this applicationMore alert options