Save this project to account
Granted · decision due 18 Aug 2026Decision recorded

Retention, Riggins, Dunshaughlin, County Meath

Dunshaughlin, Meath · Meath County Council · Plan 2660779 · PB ref PB-3493087127

retention permission for the following, living room at side of dwelling, conservatory to rear of dwelling, domestic garage, garden tool shed, garden shed. Revised site layout & site boundaries

Indicative value Not listed PB indicative band
Units applied for Not listed public application record
Floor area Not listed no reliable figure indexed
Decision due 18 Aug 2026 public planning date
Commenced None indexed public commencement index
Decision-stage scope

The public decision state is shown, but conditions and later amendments can still change delivery scope.

Application scope

Package signals below are limited to wording in the public application record.

Not procurement evidence

No tender, award, contractor appointment, supplier appointment or procurement timetable is inferred.

Opportunity & supplier intelligence

What is known, and what may happen next

Source-linked

Timing is a planning-stage outlook, not a tender, award, contractor appointment, supplier appointment or guaranteed procurement date.

Likely procurement timing Post-decision monitoring

A planning decision is recorded and no linked commencement is indexed. Conditions, procurement and start timing remain unconfirmed.

Decision date 14 Sep 2026. / Confidence: Low
Commencement activity No linked activity indexed

No commencement indexed / This is an index state, not proof that no works have started.

Source limited
Drawings availability Drawing availability not indexed

No drawing entry is available in this lead's bounded document evidence.

Source limited

Confirmed application scope

retention permission for the following, living room at side of dwelling, conservatory to rear of dwelling, domestic garage, garden tool shed, garden shed. Revised site layout & site boundaries

Ref 2660779 Source-linked Official application description for exact planning reference 2660779
Open scope evidence

Public source roles

No named firm role is published in this panel's source contract. PlanningBrief does not infer a contractor or supplier.

Explicit source signals only

0 packages

No work package meets the explicit source, reference and locator threshold. PlanningBrief does not pad this list with generic trades.

Confidence & provenance 1 official source
Authority
Meath County Council
Exact reference
2660779
Evidence reviewed
26 Sep 2026
Confidence
Source-linked

Facts come from the indexed public planning record and any bounded structured document evidence. No request-time official fetch, tender, award or appointment inference is used.

Application-stage scope

What the public record evidences

1 source-supported signals
Retention

Retention

The public application record identifies retention in the submitted planning scope.

2660779Explicit application record

Only source-supported scope signals are shown; generic trade padding is omitted.

Project facts

Named source parties

Promoter
Sean Lynch
Planning agent
Paul Carroll
Agent address
Brookfield House Old Road, Athlumney Navan C15P308

Reviewed build intelligence

What the documents establish

Government document review

Decision recorded; appeal window open and no exact commencement link. Scale reflects the permitted decision record.

3 official documents inspected · Checked 2026-09-19 · Official file index

Site area

Application record · Meath County Council 2660779 official inventory date date not stated: application scheme as submitted or assessed at that date, evidenced by 500 Layout Plan, Planners Report; any later dated revision is a separate state.

What the evidence says
0.2 ha

Machine-extracted from the official document; automated reviewed for publication.

Why it may matter — interpretation
Exact official wording retained for any downstream trade or planning lens to read without re-extracting the documents.

What is not established
Machine-extracted and automated reviewed; later revisions, conditions, approvals and construction outcomes are not established.

Inspect the evidence

Planners Report · p.2
Page 2 · Issued Not stated · Meath County Council 2660779 - Planners Report (planner_report); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:4c94f699e4b1 · Checked 2026-09-19

0.2 ha
Remaining document questions
  • Inspect any later revision the authority replaces at the same URL.
  • Link the commencement and completion events when they arrive.

3 retained official PDF revision(s) from the exact Meath County Council 2660779 file list. Machine extraction reads bounded passages; drawings are not interpreted.

Official description

Application text

retention permission for the following, living room at side of dwelling, conservatory to rear of dwelling, domestic garage, garden tool shed, garden shed. Revised site layout & site boundaries

Source-aware chronology

Application to site progress

Empty lanes explain their state.
AppealsAn Coimisiún Pleanála
  1. Appeal No appeal indexed No public appeal record is indexed against this application.
CommencementPublic commencement index
  1. Commenced No commencement indexed No reliable public commencement record is indexed against this permission.
CompletionPublic completion projection
  1. Completed Completion not recorded No privacy-cleared exact completion certificate is linked to this permission. Absence is not evidence that the project is incomplete.
Evidence register

Source, scope and limits

Public planning record
Application description and scale 2660779

retention permission for the following, living room at side of dwelling, conservatory to rear of dwelling, domestic garage, garden tool shed, garden shed. Revised site layout & site boundaries

AuthorityMeath County Council
Reference2660779
StatusChecked 26 Sep 2026
Open official record