Save this project to account
Further Information · decision due 26 Jul 2026Decision recorded

Residential development, Grange, Curraghboy, Co. Roscommon

Curraghboy, Roscommon · Roscommon County Council · Plan 2660193 · PB ref PB-3234648869

Permission for the following: 1. To demolish existing rear extension and outbuildings, 2. To refurbish existing house to include alterations to elevations, 3. To construct new side/rear extension to same, 4. To install upgraded treatment system and percolation area, 5. To carry out alterations to front boundary wall, including...

Indicative value Not listed PB indicative band
Units applied for Not listed public application record
Floor area Not listed no reliable figure indexed
Decision due 26 Jul 2026 public planning date
Commenced None indexed public commencement index
Decision-stage scope

The public decision state is shown, but conditions and later amendments can still change delivery scope.

Application scope

Package signals below are limited to wording in the public application record.

Not procurement evidence

No tender, award, contractor appointment, supplier appointment or procurement timetable is inferred.

Opportunity & supplier intelligence

What is known, and what may happen next

Source-linked

Timing is a planning-stage outlook, not a tender, award, contractor appointment, supplier appointment or guaranteed procurement date.

Likely procurement timing Post-decision monitoring

A planning decision is recorded and no linked commencement is indexed. Conditions, procurement and start timing remain unconfirmed.

Decision date 24 Jul 2026. / Confidence: Low
Decision CONDITIONAL

Decision date 24 Jul 2026.

Commencement activity No linked activity indexed

No commencement indexed / This is an index state, not proof that no works have started.

Source limited
Drawings availability Drawing availability not indexed

No drawing entry is available in this lead's bounded document evidence.

Source limited

Confirmed application scope

Permission for the following: 1. To demolish existing rear extension and outbuildings, 2. To refurbish existing house to include alterations to elevations, 3. To construct new side/rear extension to same, 4. To install upgraded treatment system and percolation area, 5. To carry out alterations to front boundary wall, including the removal of existing entrance and forming new site entrance along front boundary, and carry out all ancillary site development works at

Ref 2660193 Source-linked Official application description for exact planning reference 2660193

Public source roles

James Lohan Consulting Engineers Ltd
Planning agent named on the public planning record
Submission role only; current appointment status is not confirmed.

Explicit source signals only

0 packages

No work package meets the explicit source, reference and locator threshold. PlanningBrief does not pad this list with generic trades.

Confidence & provenance 0 official sources
Authority
Roscommon County Council
Exact reference
2660193
Evidence reviewed
25 Sep 2026
Confidence
Source-linked

Facts come from the indexed public planning record and any bounded structured document evidence. No request-time official fetch, tender, award or appointment inference is used.

Application-stage scope

What the public record evidences

2 source-supported signals
Small residential

Small residential

The public application record identifies small residential in the submitted planning scope.

2660193Explicit application record
Site works

Roads and site-development scope

The public application description explicitly references roads and site-development scope.

2660193Explicit description signal

Only source-supported scope signals are shown; generic trade padding is omitted.

Project facts

Named source parties

Promoter
Lisa Hoare & Brian Gavin
Planning agent
James Lohan Consulting Engineers Ltd
Agent address
Unit 6, Ballypheason House Circular Road Roscommon Co. Roscommon

Reviewed build intelligence

What the documents establish

Government document review

Decision recorded; appeal window open and no exact commencement link. Scale reflects the permitted decision record.

3 official documents inspected · Checked 2026-09-18 · Official file index

Buildings demolished

Application record · Roscommon County Council 2660193 official inventory date date not stated: application scheme as submitted or assessed at that date, evidenced by 002-003 Site Layout Plans, FI Planners Report 11th June 26; any later dated revision is a separate state.

What the evidence says
87 m²

Machine-extracted from the official document; automated reviewed for publication.

Why it may matter — interpretation
Exact official wording retained for any downstream trade or planning lens to read without re-extracting the documents.

What is not established
Machine-extracted and automated reviewed; later revisions, conditions, approvals and construction outcomes are not established.

Inspect the evidence

FI Planners Report 11th June 26 · p.1
Page 1 · Issued Not stated · Roscommon County Council 2660193 - FI Planners Report 11th June 26 (planner_report); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:55d10fa11f7b · Checked 2026-09-18

87 sqm

Boundary walls

Application record · Roscommon County Council 2660193 official inventory date date not stated: application scheme as submitted or assessed at that date, evidenced by 002-003 Site Layout Plans, FI Planners Report 11th June 26; any later dated revision is a separate state.

What the evidence says
alterations to front boundary wall

Machine-extracted from the official document; automated reviewed for publication.

Why it may matter — interpretation
Exact official wording retained for any downstream trade or planning lens to read without re-extracting the documents.

What is not established
Machine-extracted and automated reviewed; later revisions, conditions, approvals and construction outcomes are not established.

Inspect the evidence

FI Planners Report 11th June 26 · p.1
Page 1 · Issued Not stated · Roscommon County Council 2660193 - FI Planners Report 11th June 26 (planner_report); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:55d10fa11f7b · Checked 2026-09-18

alterations to front boundary wall

Site area

Application record · Roscommon County Council 2660193 official inventory date date not stated: application scheme as submitted or assessed at that date, evidenced by 002-003 Site Layout Plans, FI Planners Report 11th June 26; any later dated revision is a separate state.

What the evidence says
0.33 ha

Machine-extracted from the official document; automated reviewed for publication.

Why it may matter — interpretation
Exact official wording retained for any downstream trade or planning lens to read without re-extracting the documents.

What is not established
Machine-extracted and automated reviewed; later revisions, conditions, approvals and construction outcomes are not established.

Inspect the evidence

FI Planners Report 11th June 26 · p.1
Page 1 · Issued Not stated · Roscommon County Council 2660193 - FI Planners Report 11th June 26 (planner_report); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:55d10fa11f7b · Checked 2026-09-18

0.330 ha
Remaining document questions
  • Inspect any later revision the authority replaces at the same URL.
  • Link the commencement and completion events when they arrive.

3 retained official PDF revision(s) from the exact Roscommon County Council 2660193 file list. Machine extraction reads bounded passages; drawings are not interpreted.

Official description

Application text

Permission for the following: 1. To demolish existing rear extension and outbuildings, 2. To refurbish existing house to include alterations to elevations, 3. To construct new side/rear extension to same, 4. To install upgraded treatment system and percolation area, 5. To carry out alterations to front boundary wall, including the removal of existing entrance and forming new site entrance along front boundary, and carry out all ancillary site development works at

Source-aware chronology

Application to site progress

Empty lanes explain their state.
AppealsAn Coimisiún Pleanála
  1. Appeal No appeal indexed No public appeal record is indexed against this application.
CommencementPublic commencement index
  1. Commenced No commencement indexed No reliable public commencement record is indexed against this permission.
CompletionPublic completion projection
  1. Completed Completion not recorded No privacy-cleared exact completion certificate is linked to this permission. Absence is not evidence that the project is incomplete.
Evidence register

Source, scope and limits

Public planning record
Application description and scale 2660193

Permission for the following: 1. To demolish existing rear extension and outbuildings, 2. To refurbish existing house to include alterations to elevations, 3. To construct new side/rear extension to same, 4. To install upgraded treatment system and percolation area, 5. To carry out alterations to front boundary wall, including the removal of existing entrance and forming new site entrance along front boundary, and carry out all ancillary site development works at

AuthorityRoscommon County Council
Reference2660193
StatusChecked 25 Sep 2026
Open official record