Save this project to account
GrantedDecision recorded

1 dwelling, Miramar Lower Dunmore, Dunmore East, Co. Waterford.

Dunmore East, Waterford · Waterford City and County Council · Plan 2560680 · PB ref PB-10132775124

Alterations and extension to existing bungalow comprising first floor dormer accommodation, extension to front, elevational changes, rear porch extension, alterations to driveway and vehicular entrance and all associated siteworks.

Indicative value €250k–500k PB indicative band
Units applied for 1 public application record
Floor area 1 m² published reliable figure
Decision 20 Jan 2026 public planning date
Commenced None indexed public commencement index
Decision-stage scope

The public decision state is shown, but conditions and later amendments can still change delivery scope.

Application scope

Package signals below are limited to wording in the public application record.

Not procurement evidence

No tender, award, contractor appointment, supplier appointment or procurement timetable is inferred.

Opportunity & supplier intelligence

What is known, and what may happen next

Source-linked

Timing is a planning-stage outlook, not a tender, award, contractor appointment, supplier appointment or guaranteed procurement date.

Likely procurement timing Post-decision monitoring

A planning decision is recorded and no linked commencement is indexed. Conditions, procurement and start timing remain unconfirmed.

Decision date 20 Jan 2026. / Confidence: Low
Decision CONDITIONAL

Decision date 20 Jan 2026.

Commencement activity No linked activity indexed

No commencement indexed / This is an index state, not proof that no works have started.

Source limited
Drawings availability Drawing availability not indexed

No drawing entry is available in this lead's bounded document evidence.

Source limited

Confirmed application scope

Alterations and extension to existing bungalow comprising first floor dormer accommodation, extension to front, elevational changes, rear porch extension, alterations to driveway and vehicular entrance and all associated siteworks.

Ref 2560680 Source-linked Official application description for exact planning reference 2560680

Public source roles

No named firm role is published in this panel's source contract. PlanningBrief does not infer a contractor or supplier.

Explicit source signals only

0 packages

No work package meets the explicit source, reference and locator threshold. PlanningBrief does not pad this list with generic trades.

Confidence & provenance 0 official sources
Authority
Waterford City and County Council
Exact reference
2560680
Evidence reviewed
2 Jun 2026
Confidence
Source-linked

Facts come from the indexed public planning record and any bounded structured document evidence. No request-time official fetch, tender, award or appointment inference is used.

Application-stage scope

What the public record evidences

1 source-supported signals
One-off house

One-off house - 1 dwellings

The public application record identifies 1 dwellings in the submitted planning scope.

2560680Explicit application record

Only source-supported scope signals are shown; generic trade padding is omitted.

Project facts

Named source parties

Promoter
not included in reference feed
Planning agent
not included in reference feed

Reviewed build intelligence

What the documents establish

Government document review

Decision recorded; appeal window open and no exact commencement link. Scale reflects the permitted decision record.

3 official documents inspected · Checked 2026-09-18 · Official file index

Gross floor area

Application record · Waterford City and County Council 2560680 official inventory date date not stated: application scheme as submitted or assessed at that date, evidenced by Drawing no. 9860.02 site layout, Planners Report; any later dated revision is a separate state.

What the evidence says
105.44 m²

Machine-extracted from the official document; automated reviewed for publication.

Why it may matter — interpretation
Exact official wording retained for any downstream trade or planning lens to read without re-extracting the documents.

What is not established
Machine-extracted and automated reviewed; later revisions, conditions, approvals and construction outcomes are not established.

Inspect the evidence

Planners Report · p.2
Page 2 · Issued Not stated · Waterford City and County Council 2560680 - Planners Report (planner_report); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:22482330ee75 · Checked 2026-09-18

105.44sq.m

Site area

Application record · Waterford City and County Council 2560680 official inventory date date not stated: application scheme as submitted or assessed at that date, evidenced by Drawing no. 9860.02 site layout, Planners Report; any later dated revision is a separate state.

What the evidence says
0.126 ha

Machine-extracted from the official document; automated reviewed for publication.

Why it may matter — interpretation
Exact official wording retained for any downstream trade or planning lens to read without re-extracting the documents.

What is not established
Machine-extracted and automated reviewed; later revisions, conditions, approvals and construction outcomes are not established.

Inspect the evidence

Planners Report · p.2
Page 2 · Issued Not stated · Waterford City and County Council 2560680 - Planners Report (planner_report); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:22482330ee75 · Checked 2026-09-18

0.126 hectares
Remaining document questions
  • Inspect any later revision the authority replaces at the same URL.
  • Link the commencement and completion events when they arrive.

3 retained official PDF revision(s) from the exact Waterford City and County Council 2560680 file list. Machine extraction reads bounded passages; drawings are not interpreted.

Official description

Application text

Alterations and extension to existing bungalow comprising first floor dormer accommodation, extension to front, elevational changes, rear porch extension, alterations to driveway and vehicular entrance and all associated siteworks.

Source-aware chronology

Application to site progress

Empty lanes explain their state.
AppealsAn Coimisiún Pleanála
  1. Appeal No appeal indexed No public appeal record is indexed against this application.
CommencementPublic commencement index
  1. Commenced No commencement indexed No reliable public commencement record is indexed against this permission.
CompletionPublic completion projection
  1. Completed Completion not recorded No privacy-cleared exact completion certificate is linked to this permission. Absence is not evidence that the project is incomplete.
Evidence register

Source, scope and limits

Public planning record
Application description and scale 2560680

Alterations and extension to existing bungalow comprising first floor dormer accommodation, extension to front, elevational changes, rear porch extension, alterations to driveway and vehicular entrance and all associated siteworks.

AuthorityWaterford City and County Council
Reference2560680
StatusChecked 2 Jun 2026
Open official record