Commencement notice group

Housing commencement notices — Castleisland

Castleisland, Kerry

4 unique commencement events · latest notified commencement 15 Nov 2022 · planning reference supplied

View full project timeline

Unique commencement events
4
Latest notified commencement
15 Nov 2022
Latest notice
4 units
Planning references supplied
201198
Public location
Castleisland, Kerry

Verified record connections

Planning, start and completion evidence

Exact planning records
1
Official record actions
1
Explicit planning relationships
0
Duplicate source rows consolidated
1
Exact completion events
4

Planning 201198 — CONDITIONAL · Decision 2021-07-26

  1. Partial completion certificate recorded Kerry County Council · commencement CN0093438KY Certificate CC00000044870KY · First observed in the official monthly source 2022-09 31 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
  2. Partial completion certificate recorded Kerry County Council · commencement CN0095018KY Certificate CC00000046925KY · First observed in the official monthly source 2022-11 28 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
  3. Partial completion certificate recorded Kerry County Council · commencement SN0007883KY Certificate CC00000047095KY · First observed in the official monthly source 2022-11 1 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
  4. Partial completion certificate recorded Kerry County Council · commencement SN0007885KY Certificate CC00000047130KY · First observed in the official monthly source 2022-11 1 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation

Planning, commencement and completion remain separate exact-source events. Dated certificates are linked by their official notice reference and authority to the associated commencement history; notice quantities are never added into a project total.

Planning-anchored public geography

Site identity and location

Canonical public locality
Castleisland, Kerry
County
Kerry
Approximate commencement source point. Use the source links if the inline map is unavailable.
  • Approximate commencement source point
Approximate source location from the commencement record; not an official site boundary.

Source meaning

What the commencement source confirms

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed.

Dates, scale and organisations below stay attached to the individual notice that supplied them.

Official sources

Official planning documents

The exact official planning file is available below.

  • Official planning file Kerry County Council planning record Application details, status and decision record for 201198. Official council planning portal Official link · last checked 29 Jul 2026 Exact normalized planning authority and local planning reference in the indexed official planning record.
    Open official planning file · external

These links are source-backed navigation. The notice-supplied planning reference remains separate from any verified canonical planning relationship.

Chronological source evidence

Commencement notice timeline

These records are grouped because they share the same planning authority and supplied planning-reference context. Each notice remains separate evidence; the grouping does not establish overall scheme scale, construction progress or completion.

SN0007885KY BCMS open-data feed

Construction of Phase 3 of a 3 Phase development that includes the construction of a two storey building comprising of 4 no. apartments (Unit Numbers 58, 59, 60 & 61) of traditional construction, secure bicycle parking and bin storage, car parking, amenity areas and associated site works.

Work stated for this notice 4 units Explicit phase quantity stated by the source.

Floor area stated for this source: 236 m².

Planning reference 201198
SN0007883KY BCMS open-data feed

Construction of Phase 3 of a 3 Phase development that includes the construction of a two storey building comprising of 4 no. apartments (Unit Numbers 54, 55, 56 & 57) of traditional construction, secure bicycle parking and bin storage, car parking, amenity areas and associated site works.

Work stated for this notice 4 units Explicit phase quantity stated by the source.

Floor area stated for this source: 236 m².

Planning reference 201198
CN0095018KY BCMS open-data feed

construction of Phase 2 of a 3 Phase development that includes the construction of 28 semi- detached and terraced, 2 storey dwellings of traditional blockwork construction, secure bicycle parking and bin storage, car parking, amenity areas and associated site works.

Work stated for this notice 28 houses Explicit phase quantity stated by the source.

Floor area stated for this source: 2,527 m².

Planning reference 201198
CN0093438KY BCMS owner-supplied export

Demolition of disused funeral home and construction of Phase 1 of a 3 Phase development that includes the construction of 31 semi- detached, 2 storey dwellings of traditional blockwork construction, secure bicycle parking and bin storage, car parking, amenity areas and associated site works.

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 2,830 m².

Source unit value with scope not stated: 31 houses. It is not presented as notice-specific scale.

Planning reference 201198 Developer stated: Kenmare Plant Hire Ltd

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed. Future verified planning enrichment can be added to this record without changing its notice evidence.