Commencement notice group
Commercial commencement notices — Thurles
Thurles, Tipperary
2 unique commencement events · latest notified commencement 24 Oct 2018 · planning references supplied
- Unique commencement events
- 2
- Latest notified commencement
- 24 Oct 2018
- Latest notice
- 460 m²
- Planning references supplied
- 17/601235 · 17601235
- Public location
- Thurles, Tipperary
Verified record connections
Planning, start and completion evidence
- Exact planning records
- 1
- Official record actions
- 1
- Explicit planning relationships
- 0
- Duplicate source rows consolidated
- 1
- Exact completion events
- 2
- Open exact official planning record: 17601235 Tipperary County Council
- Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Tipperary County Council · commencement notice Completion certificate · First observed in the official monthly source 2018-05 1 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
- Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Tipperary County Council · commencement notice Completion certificate · First observed in the official monthly source 2018-10 1 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
Planning, commencement and completion remain separate exact-source events. Dated certificates are linked by their official notice reference and authority to the associated commencement history; notice quantities are never added into a project total.
Planning-anchored public geography
Site identity and location
- Canonical public locality
- Thurles, Tipperary
- County
- Tipperary
Notice location variants
- ground floor level for use by a sporting goods retailer
- Approximate commencement source point
Source meaning
What the commencement source confirms
A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed.
Dates, scale and organisations below stay attached to the individual notice that supplied them.
Official sources
Official planning documents
The exact official planning file is available below.
-
Official planning file Tipperary County Council planning record Application details, status and decision record for 17/601235. Official council planning portal Official link · not recently checked Exact normalized planning authority and local planning reference in the indexed official planning record.Open official planning file · external
These links are source-backed navigation. The notice-supplied planning reference remains separate from any verified canonical planning relationship.
Chronological source evidence
Commencement notice timeline
These records are grouped because they share the same planning authority and supplied planning-reference context. Each notice remains separate evidence; the grouping does not establish overall scheme scale, construction progress or completion.
Fit out of amalgamated units 1-4, Thurles Shopping Centre, Slievenamon Rd, Thurles for Staunton Sports T/A Elverys
Floor area stated for this source: 460 m².
The amalgamation of existing retail units 1-4 at ground floor level for use by a sporting goods retailer. The development includes a first floor unit for ancillary storage use.
Floor area stated for this source: 504 m².
A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed. Future verified planning enrichment can be added to this record without changing its notice evidence.