Commencement notice group
Commencement notices — Tullow
Tullow, Carlow
1 unique commencement event · latest notified commencement 10 Mar 2025 · planning basis not stated
- Unique commencement events
- 1
- Latest notified commencement
- 10 Mar 2025
- Latest notice
- 52 m²
- Planning references supplied
- None stated
- Public location
- Tullow, Carlow
Verified record connections
Planning, start and completion evidence
- Exact planning records
- 1
- Official record actions
- 1
- Explicit planning relationships
- 0
- Duplicate source rows consolidated
- 1
- Exact completion events
- 1
- Open exact official planning record: 22235 Carlow County Council
- Partial completion certificate recorded Carlow County Council · commencement notice Completion certificate · First observed in the official monthly source 2025-03 Units not stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
Planning, commencement and completion remain separate exact-source events. Dated certificates are linked by their official notice reference and authority to the associated commencement history; notice quantities are never added into a project total.
Planning-anchored public geography
Site identity and location
- Canonical public locality
- Tullow, Carlow
- County
- Carlow
Notice location variants
- a site to the south-east of the Tesco Superstore, Tullow, Co
- Approximate commencement source point
Source meaning
What the commencement source confirms
A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed.
Dates, scale and organisations below stay attached to the individual notice that supplied them.
Official sources
Official planning documents
The exact official planning file is available below.
-
Official planning file Carlow County Council planning record Application details, status and decision record for 22235. Official council planning portal Official link · not recently checked Exact normalized planning authority and local planning reference in the indexed official planning record.Open official planning file · external
These links are source-backed navigation. The notice-supplied planning reference remains separate from any verified canonical planning relationship.
Chronological source evidence
Commencement notice timeline
This record remains its own commencement notice group because no shared planning-reference context is available. The grouping does not establish construction progress or completion.
Development at a site to the south-east of the Tesco Superstore, Tullow, Co. Carlow, which extends generally from Mill Street to the Tullow Wastewater Treatment Plant (WwTP), Tullow, Co. Carlow. The development will consist of (1) the decommissioning of: an existing siphon crossing underneath the River Slaney; Abbeywells Pumping Station (Abbeywells PS); a CSO overflow to the River Slaney near to Abbeywells PS; a CSO overflow to River Slaney near Millstreet junction from existing overflow chamber; an existing pumping main from Abbeywells PS to discharge manhole on N81; and an existing septic tank (2) the partial decommissioning of: an existing combined sewer network on the eastern and western sides of the River Slaney (3) the construction of: a new combined sewer network to connect eastern and western agglomerations to the proposed pumping station; a new gravity sewer crossing under the River Slaney to transfer flows from eastern agglomeration; a new Formula A network pumping station to pass flows to Tullow Wastewater Treatment Plant (Tullow WwTP); a new pumping main to transfer flows from the proposed pumping station to Tullow WwTP; a new storm storage chamber to contribute to a total of 450m3 of storage in the proposed pumping station site; a new overflow sewer from proposed pumping station to River Slaney; a new pumping station site to locate wet well, stormchamber, ESB substation, emergency generator and other ancillary equipment; new storm pumps to facilitate storm overflow discharge to River Slaney; new lifting gantries (2 no.) within the proposed pumping station site to facilitate the removal of the two sets of pumps; a site access route and associated gates; 2 no. car parking spaces; hard and soft landscaping and boundary treatment works; and all associated site development works and services on a site of 1.12ha. A Natura Impact Statement (NIS) has been prepared in respect of the proposed development and will be submitted with the planning application.
Floor area stated for this source: 52 m².
A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed. Future verified planning enrichment can be added to this record without changing its notice evidence.