Commencement notice group

Housing commencement notices — Lucan

Lucan, Dublin

8 unique commencement events · latest notified commencement 14 Jul 2026 · planning basis not stated

View full project timeline

Unique commencement events
8
Latest notified commencement
14 Jul 2026
Latest notice
26 m²
Planning references supplied
None stated
Public location
Lucan, Dublin

Commencement and completion records

Planning, start and completion evidence

The certificate is linked to its commencement notice. A corresponding planning record has not yet been established from the available source evidence.

Exact planning records
Official record actions
0
Explicit planning relationships
Duplicate source rows consolidated
Exact completion events

Major-project dossier · Wave 4 · W4-E060 · Batch 3

Reviewed planning, commencement and document evidence

View the dossier catalogue
Source-limited dossier Useful reviewed evidence is published without filling gaps from unverified sources.

Source-backed scopeHousing commencement notices — Lucan

Planning scope and commencement-event scale are retained as separate evidence; this label is not expanded into unreviewed works.

Commencement identities
6
retained separately
Latest group date
28 May 2026
not assigned across events
Maximum on one notice
132 units
never summed
Reviewed index
0
0 exact document links

Planning and appeal references

Supplier screening cues

  • Residential scale screening cueMaximum stated scale on one retained notice: 132 units.
  • Built-area screening cueMaximum stated floor area on one retained notice: 747951 m².
  • Multi-event delivery screening cue6 distinct commencement identities are retained; they are not combined into a single scale.

Every retained commencement event

  • Date not stated Commencement notice Official public source URL unavailable in the reviewed projection
  • Date not stated Commencement notice Official public source URL unavailable in the reviewed projection
  • Date not stated Commencement notice Official public source URL unavailable in the reviewed projection
  • Date not stated Commencement notice Official public source URL unavailable in the reviewed projection
  • Date not stated Commencement notice Official public source URL unavailable in the reviewed projection
  • Date not stated Commencement notice Official public source URL unavailable in the reviewed projection

Exact organisation roles

  • South Dublin County CouncilPlanningauthority · Authority recorded against the reviewed planning reference.
Source limitations and event boundary

Reviewed snapshot differs from current group. The dossier remains tied to its checked snapshot. Current and reviewed event identities are kept separate rather than merged.

  • The public evidence source provides a project label, references, group-level maxima and a reviewed document extract; it does not provide a full permission description for this dossier.
  • Planning and appeal event dates are unavailable in the reviewed public source and are not inferred.
  • Organisation coverage is limited to the responsible planning authority and, where an appeal reference exists, An Coimisiún Pleanála; no supplier appointment is claimed.
  • Reviewed public index extract; this is not asserted to be the complete authority file.
  • The reviewed source supplies only the latest group commencement date and group maxima, so values are not assigned to individual events and are never summed.
  • No exact official planning or appeal case identity is present in the reviewed evidence.

Planning-anchored public geography

Site identity and location

Canonical public locality
Lucan, Dublin
County
Dublin

Notice location variants

  • Dublin, Dublin
  • Wicker Walk, Seven Mills, Clonburris
  • Wicker Cross (Block #4), Seven Mills, Clonburris
  • Seven Mills, Tile 7 & 8
  • Seven Mills., Dublin
  • Wicker Mills (Block #5), Seven Mills, Clonburris
  • Wicker Hall (Block 6), Seven Mills, Clonburris, Dublin 22
  • Seven Mills, Dublin
  • 1 additional public notice location variant
Approximate commencement source point. Use the source links if the inline map is unavailable.
  • Approximate commencement source point
Approximate source location from the commencement record; not an official site boundary.

Source meaning

What the commencement source confirms

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed.

Dates, scale and organisations below stay attached to the individual notice that supplied them.

Official sources

Official planning documents

No planning reference is supplied for this notice group.

These links are source-backed navigation. The notice-supplied planning reference remains separate from any verified canonical planning relationship.

Chronological source evidence

Commencement notice timeline

This record remains its own commencement notice group because no shared planning-reference context is available. The grouping does not establish construction progress or completion.

Notice 1 Commencement notice

Construction of 1 no. ESB sub-station and switch room and all ancillary works at Wicker Walk, Seven Mills, Clonburris

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 26 m².

Notice 2 Commencement notice

Construction of a 5 storey apartment block consisting of 36 no. apts and ground floor creche (shell & core), at Wicker Cross (Block #4), Seven Mills, Clonburris.

Work stated for this notice 36 units Explicit phase quantity stated by the source.

Floor area stated for this source: 3,475 m².

Notice 3 Commencement notice (owner-supplied)

Construction of 132 Housing units, and associated ancillary works, located at Seven Mills, Tile 7 & 8

Work stated for this notice 132 units Explicit phase quantity stated by the source.

Floor area stated for this source: 747,951 m².

Builder stated: Cairn Homes Construction Ltd Developer stated: Cairn Homes Properties Ltd
Notice 4 Commencement notice

Construction of a part 6 storey apartment block consisting of 50 no. apts, at Wicker Mills (Block #5), Seven Mills, Clonburris.

Work stated for this notice 50 units Explicit phase quantity stated by the source.

Floor area stated for this source: 4,330 m².

Notice 5 Commencement notice (owner-supplied)

Construction of 6 no. Duplex blocks, consisting of 68 no. units, and associated ancillary works, located at Seven Mills, Tile 7 & 8.

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 1,985 m².

Source unit value with scope not stated: 68 units. It is not presented as notice-specific scale.

Builder stated: Cairn Homes Construction Ltd Developer stated: Cairn Homes Properties Ltd
Notice 6 Commencement notice

Construction of 6 storey apt block, consisting of 69 no. apts at Wicker Hall (Block 6), Seven Mills, Clonburris, Dublin 22.

Work stated for this notice 69 units Explicit phase quantity stated by the source.

Floor area stated for this source: 5,934 m².

Notice 7 Commencement notice

Construction of 6 storey apt block consisting of 68 no apts at Wicker Gate (Block 7), Seven Mills, Clonburris, Dublin 22.

Work stated for this notice 68 units Explicit phase quantity stated by the source.

Floor area stated for this source: 5,934 m².

Notice 8 Commencement notice (owner-supplied)

Construction of 132 Housing units, and associated ancillary works, located at Seven Mills, Tile 7 & 8.

Work stated for this notice 132 units Explicit phase quantity stated by the source.

Floor area stated for this source: 15,114 m².

Builder stated: Cairn Homes Construction Ltd Developer stated: Cairn Homes Properties Ltd

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed. Future verified planning enrichment can be added to this record without changing its notice evidence.