Commencement notice group

Housing commencement notices — Ballyvolane

Cork, Cork

7 unique commencement events · latest notified commencement 18 May 2026 · planning reference supplied

Unique commencement events
7
Latest notified commencement
18 May 2026
Latest notice
29 houses
Planning references supplied
ABP-312076-21
Public location
Cork, Cork

Commencement and completion records

Planning, start and completion evidence

The certificate is linked to its commencement notice. A corresponding planning record has not yet been established from the available source evidence.

Exact planning records
Official record actions
0
Explicit planning relationships
Duplicate source rows consolidated
Exact completion events

Major-project dossier · Wave 4 · W4-E090 · Batch 4

Reviewed planning, commencement and document evidence

View the dossier catalogue
Source-limited dossier Useful reviewed evidence is published without filling gaps from unverified sources.

Source-backed scopeHousing commencement notices — Ballyvolane

Planning scope and commencement-event scale are retained as separate evidence; this label is not expanded into unreviewed works.

Commencement identities
7
retained separately
Latest group date
18 May 2026
not assigned across events
Maximum on one notice
85 units
never summed
Reviewed index
0
0 exact document links

Planning and appeal references

  • Appeal ABP-312076-21 Exact dated record link unavailable in this reviewed source

Supplier screening cues

  • Residential scale screening cueMaximum stated scale on one retained notice: 85 units.
  • Built-area screening cueMaximum stated floor area on one retained notice: 11720 m².
  • Multi-event delivery screening cue7 distinct commencement identities are retained; they are not combined into a single scale.

Every retained commencement event

  • Date not stated CN0141889CY Official public source URL unavailable in the reviewed projection
  • Date not stated CN0136833CY Official public source URL unavailable in the reviewed projection
  • Date not stated CN0133476CY Official public source URL unavailable in the reviewed projection
  • Date not stated CN0119336CY Official public source URL unavailable in the reviewed projection
  • Date not stated CN0117835CY Official public source URL unavailable in the reviewed projection
  • Date not stated CN0111378CY Official public source URL unavailable in the reviewed projection
  • Date not stated CN0105776CY Official public source URL unavailable in the reviewed projection

Exact organisation roles

  • Cork City CouncilPlanningauthority · Authority recorded against the reviewed planning reference.
  • An Coimisiún PleanálaAppealauthority · One or more appeal references are retained.
Source limitations and event boundary

Event identities aligned. The reviewed dossier snapshot and the current public group contain the same commencement references.

  • The public evidence source provides a project label, references, group-level maxima and a reviewed document extract; it does not provide a full permission description for this dossier.
  • Planning and appeal event dates are unavailable in the reviewed public source and are not inferred.
  • Organisation coverage is limited to the responsible planning authority and, where an appeal reference exists, An Coimisiún Pleanála; no supplier appointment is claimed.
  • Reviewed public index extract; this is not asserted to be the complete authority file.
  • The reviewed source supplies only the latest group commencement date and group maxima, so values are not assigned to individual events and are never summed.
  • No publishable exact official planning-record URL was available in the reviewed source.
  • No exact official planning or appeal case identity is present in the reviewed evidence.

Planning-anchored public geography

Site identity and location

Canonical public locality
Cork, Cork
County
Cork

Notice location variants

  • Ballyvolane, Cork CN0111378CY
Location evidence needs care
  • Notice source points are up to 774 m apart, so no combined representative point is shown.

Source positions remain separate:

Source meaning

What the commencement source confirms

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed.

Dates, scale and organisations below stay attached to the individual notice that supplied them.

Official sources

Official planning documents

Official source links are available below.

  • Official appeal case Appeal decision and documents Inspector's report, order, direction and meeting record for ABP-312076-21. An Coimisiún Pleanála Official link · not recently checked Exact official source shared from the planning and approval record.
    Open official appeal/SHD case · external

These links are source-backed navigation. The notice-supplied planning reference remains separate from any verified canonical planning relationship.

Chronological source evidence

Commencement notice timeline

These records are grouped because they share the same planning authority and supplied planning-reference context. Each notice remains separate evidence; the grouping does not establish overall scheme scale, construction progress or completion.

CN0141889CY BCMS open-data feed

Construction of 5 storey residential development to include 29 no. dwelling units, creche(shell only) and associated site works, nos 145 to 173 incl., Arderrow, Ballyhooly Road, Ballyvolane, Cork, Co. Cork.

Work stated for this notice 29 houses Explicit phase quantity stated by the source.

Floor area stated for this source: 11,720 m².

Appeal reference ABP-312076-21
CN0136833CY BCMS owner-supplied export

Construction of 29 no. dwelling units, creche(shell only) and associated site works, nos 145 to 173 incl., Arderrow, Ballyhooly Road, Ballyvolane, Cork, Co. Cork.

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 11,720 m².

Source unit value with scope not stated: 69 houses. It is not presented as notice-specific scale.

Appeal reference ABP-312076-21 Builder stated: O'Flynn Group. Developer stated: O'Flynn Group.
CN0133476CY BCMS owner-supplied export

Construction of 34 no. duplex and apartment dwellings and associated site works, including nos. 174 to 207 incl., Arderrow, Ballyvolane, Cork.

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 1,480 m².

Source unit value with scope not stated: 69 units. It is not presented as notice-specific scale.

Appeal reference ABP-312076-21 Builder stated: O Flynn Construction Developer stated: O'Flynn Group.
CN0119336CY BCMS owner-supplied export

Construction of 50 no. new dwelling houses and associated site works, nos. 225 to 274 inclusive arderrow, ballyhooly road, ballyvolane, cork.

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 4,704 m².

Source unit value with scope not stated: 50 houses. It is not presented as notice-specific scale.

Appeal reference ABP-312076-21 Builder stated: O Flynn Construction Developer stated: O Flynn Construction
CN0117835CY BCMS open-data feed

Construction of 76 no. new dwelling houses and associated site works, nos. 80 to 144, 214 to 224, all inclusive, arderrow, ballyhooly road, ballyvolane, cork.

Work stated for this notice 76 houses Explicit phase quantity stated by the source.

Floor area stated for this source: 7,205 m².

Appeal reference ABP-312076-21
CN0111378CY BCMS owner-supplied export

Construction of 76 no. new dwelling houses and associated site works, nos. 80 to 144, 214 to 224, all inclusive, Arderrow, ballyvolane, Cork.

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Source unit value with scope not stated: 76 houses. It is not presented as notice-specific scale.

Appeal reference ABP-312076-21 Builder stated: O'Flynn Group. Developer stated: O'Flynn Group.
CN0105776CY BCMS open-data feed

Construction of 85 no. dwelling units and associated site works, nos 1-79 (incl.) Arderrow, nos 208-213 (incl.) Arderrow, ballyhooly road, Ballyvolane, Cork.

Work stated for this notice 85 houses Explicit phase quantity stated by the source.

Floor area stated for this source: 8,665 m².

Appeal reference ABP-312076-21

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed. Future verified planning enrichment can be added to this record without changing its notice evidence.