Commencement notice group

Housing commencement notices — Áth na Sceire

Áth na Sceire, Wicklow

5 unique commencement events · latest notified commencement 25 Mar 2024 · planning reference supplied

View full project timeline

Unique commencement events
5
Latest notified commencement
25 Mar 2024
Latest notice
9 houses
Planning references supplied
19/871
Public location
Áth na Sceire, Wicklow

Verified record connections

Planning, start and completion evidence

Exact planning records
1
Official record actions
1
Explicit planning relationships
0
Duplicate source rows consolidated
1
Exact completion events
14

Planning 19/871 — CONDITIONAL · Decision 2020-04-28 · Final grant 2020-06-30

  1. Partial completion certificate recorded Wicklow County Council · commencement CN0100985WW Certificate CC00000053199WW · First observed in the official monthly source 2023-05 1 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
  2. Partial completion certificate recorded Wicklow County Council · commencement CN0100985WW Certificate CC00000053237WW · First observed in the official monthly source 2023-05 1 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
  3. Partial completion certificate recorded Wicklow County Council · commencement CN0100985WW Certificate CC00000056172WW · First observed in the official monthly source 2023-05 2 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
  4. Partial completion certificate recorded Wicklow County Council · commencement CN0113150WW Certificate CC00000061433WW · First observed in the official monthly source 2024-03 1 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
  5. Partial completion certificate recorded Wicklow County Council · commencement CN0113150WW Certificate CC00000061764WW · First observed in the official monthly source 2024-03 2 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
  6. Partial completion certificate recorded Wicklow County Council · commencement CN0113150WW Certificate CC00000062007WW · First observed in the official monthly source 2024-03 1 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation

Showing the latest 6 of 14 exact completion events.

Planning, commencement and completion remain separate exact-source events. Dated certificates are linked by their official notice reference and authority to the associated commencement history; notice quantities are never added into a project total.

Major-project dossier · Wave 2 · W2-007 · Batch 1

Reviewed planning, commencement and document evidence

View the dossier catalogue

Exact project story for 19871 under Wicklow County Council, retaining 5 separate commencement identities.

Publication-ready dossier #11 Exact planning identity plus 59 official drawing/report/decision titles; commencement events remain separate.

Source-backed scopeHousing commencement notices — Áth na Sceire

Planning permission scale, commencement-event scale and official document titles remain separate; no notice totals are summed.

Commencement identities
5
retained separately
Latest group date
2024-03-25
not assigned across events
Maximum on one notice
27 units
never summed
Reviewed index
59
8 exact document links
Permitted scale
27 units
permission record; not summed with notices

Planning and appeal references

Supplier screening cues

  • Residential or built-area scale screening cuePermitted scale record states 27 residential units and 5,579 m² floor area.
  • Architectural-package screening cueOfficial file index includes “Plans, Sections, Elevations”.
  • Civil, drainage and SuDS screening cueOfficial file index includes “Drainage Network Drawings”.
  • Landscape, play and ecology screening cueOfficial file index includes “Landscape Plans”.
  • Roads, access and lighting screening cueOfficial file index includes “Road Layout Plan”.
  • Creche, retail or community-use screening cueOfficial file index includes “Community, Cultural & Social Development”.

Every retained commencement event

  • 2022-02-01 CN0085576WW 6 units on this event · 33480 m² on this event Open official commencement source
  • 2022-12-12 CN0096044WW 27 units on this event · 928 m² on this event Official public source URL unavailable in the reviewed projection
  • 2023-05-24 CN0100985WW 10 units on this event · 9768 m² on this event Open official commencement source
  • 2023-12-15 CN0108216WW 2 units on this event · 1070 m² on this event Open official commencement source
  • 2024-03-25 CN0113150WW 9 units on this event · 19413 m² on this event Official public source URL unavailable in the reviewed projection

Exact organisation roles

  • Wicklow County CouncilPlanningauthority · Exact official planning record 19871.

Explicit facts with official citations

Each statement keeps its exact reference, official title or drawing-title locator, and review state.

  • Planningoutcome Planning outcome recorded as CONDITIONAL. 19871 · Official planning record — 19871 · Decision field · exactauthorityreferencerecord Open official evidence
  • Permittedscale Permitted scale record states 27 residential units and 5,579 m² floor area. 19871 · Official planning record — 19871 · Residential units and floor-area fields · exactauthorityreferencerecord Open official evidence
  • Sitelayout Official file index includes “Site Layout Plan”. 19871 · Site Layout Plan · Site Layout Plan · availablefreshsession Open official evidence
  • Architecture Official file index includes “Plans, Sections, Elevations”. 19871 · Plans, Sections, Elevations · Plans, Sections, Elevations · availablefreshsession Open official evidence
  • Engineeringanddrainage Official file index includes “Drainage Network Drawings”. 19871 · Drainage Network Drawings · Drainage Network Drawings · availablefreshsession Open official evidence
  • Landscapeplayecology Official file index includes “Landscape Plans”. 19871 · Landscape Plans · Landscape Plans · availablefreshsession Open official evidence
  • Inspectorreport Official file index includes “Planning Report”. 19871 · Planning Report · Planning Report · listedonexactofficialfile Open official evidence
  • Decisionorder Official file index includes “Final Grant”. 19871 · Final Grant · Final Grant · listedonexactofficialfile Open official evidence
  • Roadsaccesslighting Official file index includes “Road Layout Plan”. 19871 · Road Layout Plan · Road Layout Plan · availablefreshsession Open official evidence
  • Communityuses Official file index includes “Community, Cultural & Social Development”. 19871 · Community, Cultural & Social Development · Community, Cultural & Social Development · listedonexactofficialfile Open official evidence
  • Otherreport Official file index includes “Appropriate Assessment Screening Report”. 19871 · Appropriate Assessment Screening Report · Appropriate Assessment Screening Report · listedonexactofficialfile Open official evidence
  • Otherdrawing Official file index includes “Commencement Notice”. 19871 · Commencement Notice · Commencement Notice · listedonexactofficialfile Open official evidence

Official document index highlights

Official drawing, report and decision titles retained from an exact authority/reference inventory; the index is not asserted to reproduce the complete authority file.

Showing 12 of 59 reviewed index entries.

Source limitations and event boundary

Event identities aligned. The reviewed dossier snapshot and the current public group contain the same commencement references.

  • The reviewed official index did not expose a classified phasing title.
  • 2 of 5 retained commencement identities has no publishable official source URL in the reviewed projection; its identity is retained without upgrading that source state.
  • Organisation roles are limited to the exact planning authority and, where present, the appeal authority; no project-team or supplier role is inferred.

Planning-anchored public geography

Site identity and location

Canonical public locality
Áth na Sceire, Wicklow
County
Wicklow

Notice location variants

  • Cookstown, Wicklow CN0100985WW
  • Lovers Leap Lane, Wicklow CN0096044WW
  • Enniskerry, Wicklow CN0085576WW
Approximate commencement source point. Use the source links if the inline map is unavailable.
  • Approximate commencement source point
Approximate source location from the commencement record; not an official site boundary.

Source meaning

What the commencement source confirms

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed.

Dates, scale and organisations below stay attached to the individual notice that supplied them.

Official sources

Official planning documents

The exact official planning file is available below.

  • Official planning file Wicklow County Council planning record Application details, status and decision record for 19/871. Official council planning portal Official link · last checked 29 Jul 2026 Exact normalized planning authority and local planning reference in the indexed official planning record.
    Open official planning file · external

These links are source-backed navigation. The notice-supplied planning reference remains separate from any verified canonical planning relationship.

Chronological source evidence

Commencement notice timeline

These records are grouped because they share the same planning authority and supplied planning-reference context. Each notice remains separate evidence; the grouping does not establish overall scheme scale, construction progress or completion.

CN0113150WW BCMS owner-supplied export

Phase 3 and Part of Phase 4 of 4; Construction of 9 No. Detached Dwellings as completion of Development of 27 No. Detached Dwellings

Work stated for this notice 9 houses Explicit phase quantity stated by the source.

Floor area stated for this source: 19,413 m².

Planning reference 19/871 Builder stated: Hayfield Homes Ltd Developer stated: Hayfield Homes Ltd
CN0108216WW BCMS open-data feed

Part of Phase 4 of 4: Construction of 2 No. Detached Houses as part of Development of 27 No. Detached Dwellings

Work stated for this notice 2 houses Explicit phase quantity stated by the source.

Floor area stated for this source: 1,070 m².

Planning reference 19/871
CN0100985WW BCMS open-data feed

Part of Phase 2 of 4; Construction of 8 No. Detached Dwellings as part of Development of 27 No. Detached Dwellings

Work stated for this notice 10 houses Explicit phase quantity stated by the source.

Floor area stated for this source: 9,768 m².

Planning reference 19/871
CN0096044WW BCMS owner-supplied export

Part of Phase 2 of 4: Construction of 2 No. Detached Dwellings as part of Development of 27 No. Detached dwellings

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 928 m².

Source unit value with scope not stated: 27 houses. It is not presented as notice-specific scale.

Planning reference 19/871 Builder stated: Hayfield Homes Ltd Developer stated: Hayfield Homes Ltd
CN0085576WW BCMS open-data feed

Phase 1 of 4; Construction of 6 No. Detached Dwellings as part of development of 27 no. Detached Dwellings

Work stated for this notice 6 houses Explicit phase quantity stated by the source.

Floor area stated for this source: 33,480 m².

Planning reference 19/871

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed. Future verified planning enrichment can be added to this record without changing its notice evidence.