Commencement notice group

Commercial commencement notices — Headford

Headford, Galway

2 unique commencement events · latest notified commencement 03 Aug 2021 · planning reference supplied

View full project timeline

Unique commencement events
2
Latest notified commencement
03 Aug 2021
Latest notice
1,226 m²
Planning references supplied
18/1109
Public location
Headford, Galway

Verified record connections

Planning, start and completion evidence

Exact planning records
1
Official record actions
1
Explicit planning relationships
0
Duplicate source rows consolidated
1
Exact completion events
2
  1. Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Galway County Council · commencement CN0064574GC Certificate CC00000030239GC · First observed in the official monthly source 2020-06 1 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
  2. Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Galway County Council · commencement CN0079132GC Certificate CC00000046812GC · First observed in the official monthly source 2021-08 1 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation

Planning, commencement and completion remain separate exact-source events. Dated certificates are linked by their official notice reference and authority to the associated commencement history; notice quantities are never added into a project total.

Planning-anchored public geography

Site identity and location

Canonical public locality
Headford, Galway
County
Galway
Approximate commencement source point. Use the source links if the inline map is unavailable.
  • Approximate commencement source point
Approximate source location from the commencement record; not an official site boundary.

Source meaning

What the commencement source confirms

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed.

Dates, scale and organisations below stay attached to the individual notice that supplied them.

Official sources

Official planning documents

The exact official planning file is available below.

  • Official planning file Galway County Council planning record Application details, status and decision record for 18/1109. Official council planning portal Official link · not recently checked Exact normalized planning authority and local planning reference in the indexed official planning record.
    Open official planning file · external

These links are source-backed navigation. The notice-supplied planning reference remains separate from any verified canonical planning relationship.

Chronological source evidence

Commencement notice timeline

These records are grouped because they share the same planning authority and supplied planning-reference context. Each notice remains separate evidence; the grouping does not establish overall scheme scale, construction progress or completion.

CN0079132GC BCMS open-data feed

Re-development of OPW Offices, Headford, Co. Galway: The development will consist of the demolition of 2 no. existing single/two storey office buildings located to the South of the site. The construction of a new two storey L-Shaped office block located on the site of the demolished buildings fronting onto St. Georges Sq. In addition, works will include alteration, upgrading and refurbishment of the existing rear office block located to the South-West of the site which will be connected to the new office building. External works will include hard and soft landscaping, new car-parking facilities and bicycle stands, new steps and ramps to moderate rising ground levels existing on site, new hard landscaping along the boundary with St. George’s Square, new gate and railings and reduced boundary wall to the laneway to the South, reoriented entrance gateway with signage on adjacent wall, replacement of boundary wall to the South-West with a retaining wall within the boundary, signage to front porch, new foul and surface drainage systems and all associated ancillary site works.

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 1,226 m².

Planning reference 18/1109
CN0064574GC BCMS owner-supplied export

Phase 1 of 3 (Enabling / Mobilisation Works) - Demolition of Existing Hut & part of the Boundary wall, Re – Routing / Diversion of Existing Utilities, Construction of E.S.B. Substation, Forming 2 No. New Access Gates & installation of Temporary Accomodation Portacabins.

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 38 m².

Planning reference 18/1109 Builder stated: Kesel Construction Ltd

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed. Future verified planning enrichment can be added to this record without changing its notice evidence.