Commencement notice group
Housing commencement notices — Casteltroy
Casteltroy, Limerick
5 unique commencement events · latest notified commencement 09 Nov 2023 · planning reference supplied
- Unique commencement events
- 5
- Latest notified commencement
- 09 Nov 2023
- Latest notice
- 18 m²
- Planning references supplied
- 19547
- Public location
- Casteltroy, Limerick
Verified record connections
Planning, start and completion evidence
- Exact planning records
- 1
- Official record actions
- 1
- Explicit planning relationships
- 0
- Duplicate source rows consolidated
- 2
- Exact completion events
- 8
- Open exact official planning record: 19547 Limerick City and County Council · checked 2026-07-29T15:43:41+00:00
Planning 19547 — CONDITIONAL · Decision 2019-12-10 · Final grant 2020-05-28
- Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Limerick City and County Council · commencement notice Completion certificate · First observed in the official monthly source 2022-05 2 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
- Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Limerick City and County Council · commencement notice Completion certificate · First observed in the official monthly source 2022-05 5 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
- Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Limerick City and County Council · commencement notice Completion certificate · First observed in the official monthly source 2022-05 2 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
- Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Limerick City and County Council · commencement notice Completion certificate · First observed in the official monthly source 2022-05 6 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
- Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Limerick City and County Council · commencement notice Completion certificate · First observed in the official monthly source 2022-08 1 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
- Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Limerick City and County Council · commencement notice Completion certificate · First observed in the official monthly source 2022-11 1 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
Showing the latest 6 of 8 exact completion events.
Planning, commencement and completion remain separate exact-source events. Dated certificates are linked by their official notice reference and authority to the associated commencement history; notice quantities are never added into a project total.
Planning-anchored public geography
Site identity and location
- Canonical public locality
- Casteltroy, Limerick
- County
- Limerick
Notice location variants
- Limerick, Limerick
- Castletroy, Limerick
- Newtown Meadows, Castletory, Co
- Newtown Meadows, Castletroy, Co
- Newtown Meadows Phase 1, Castletroy, Co
- Approximate commencement source point
Source meaning
What the commencement source confirms
A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed.
Dates, scale and organisations below stay attached to the individual notice that supplied them.
Official sources
Official planning documents
Official drawings and scanned-file sources are available below.
Public application drawings are available for this notice group.
Use the official drawings or scanned files to review the submitted plans and elevations.
-
Official scanned files Official scanned planning files Submitted drawings and application documents for planning reference 19547. Limerick City and County Council Official link · last checked 31 Jul 2026 Stable direct document supplied by the exact official planning case.Open official scanned files · external
-
Architecture Drawings Site location map Exact official drawing for 19547. Limerick City and County Council Official link · last checked 31 Jul 2026 Stable direct document supplied by the exact official planning case.Open official architecture drawing · external
-
Architecture Drawings Site layout plan Exact official drawing for 19547. Limerick City and County Council Official link · last checked 31 Jul 2026 Stable direct document supplied by the exact official planning case.Open official architecture drawing · external
-
Official planning file Limerick City and County Council planning record Application details, status and decision record for 19547. Limerick City and County Council Official link · last checked 29 Jul 2026 Exact official source shared from the planning and approval record.Open official planning file · external
These links are source-backed navigation. The notice-supplied planning reference remains separate from any verified canonical planning relationship.
Chronological source evidence
Commencement notice timeline
These records are grouped because they share the same planning authority and supplied planning-reference context. Each notice remains separate evidence; the grouping does not establish overall scheme scale, construction progress or completion.
Construction of a new bike and bin store No. 2 to serve residential units located on the same site.
Floor area stated for this source: 18 m².
Construction of a new bike and bin store No. 1 to serve residential units located on the same site.
Floor area stated for this source: 18 m².
Construction of a 3 storey residential building containing 4 No. Duplex Units at Newtown Meadows, Castletory, Co.Limerick
Floor area stated for this source: 453 m².
Construction of a apartment block of 31 units at Newtown Meadows, Castletroy, Co. Limerick
Floor area stated for this source: 3,080 m².
Construction of 27 Housing Units (No. 32-38, 41-46 and 49-62 inclusive) at Newtown Meadows Phase 1, Castletroy, Co. Limerick
Floor area stated for this source: 3,305 m².
A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed. Future verified planning enrichment can be added to this record without changing its notice evidence.