Commencement notice group

Building extension commencement notices — Lismore

Lismore, Waterford

2 unique commencement events · latest notified commencement 28 Sep 2022 · planning reference supplied

View full project timeline

Unique commencement events
2
Latest notified commencement
28 Sep 2022
Latest notice
2,384 m²
Planning references supplied
17/331
Public location
Lismore, Waterford

Verified record connections

Planning, start and completion evidence

Exact planning records
1
Official record actions
1
Explicit planning relationships
0
Duplicate source rows consolidated
1
Exact completion events
2
  1. Partial completion certificate recorded Waterford City and County Council · commencement CN0079549WD Certificate CC00000039812WD · First observed in the official monthly source 2021-05 6 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
  2. Partial completion certificate recorded Waterford City and County Council · commencement CN0094149WD Certificate CC00000052242WD · First observed in the official monthly source 2022-09 5 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation

Planning, commencement and completion remain separate exact-source events. Dated certificates are linked by their official notice reference and authority to the associated commencement history; notice quantities are never added into a project total.

Planning-anchored public geography

Site identity and location

Canonical public locality
Lismore, Waterford
County
Waterford
Approximate commencement source point. Use the source links if the inline map is unavailable.
  • Approximate commencement source point
Approximate source location from the commencement record; not an official site boundary.

Source meaning

What the commencement source confirms

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed.

Dates, scale and organisations below stay attached to the individual notice that supplied them.

Official sources

Official planning documents

The exact official planning file is available below.

  • Official planning file Waterford City and County Council planning record Application details, status and decision record for 17/331. Official council planning portal Official link · not recently checked Exact normalized planning authority and local planning reference in the indexed official planning record.
    Open official planning file · external

These links are source-backed navigation. The notice-supplied planning reference remains separate from any verified canonical planning relationship.

Chronological source evidence

Commencement notice timeline

These records are grouped because they share the same planning authority and supplied planning-reference context. Each notice remains separate evidence; the grouping does not establish overall scheme scale, construction progress or completion.

CN0094149WD BCMS owner-supplied export

Phase 2 of a 3 phase construction contract comprising Demolition of existing 6 Classroom block, Refurbishment of existing main school building and former County Library (comprising a former Monastery Building, a Protected Structure, and existing contemporary extension), together with new 1,142 sq.m. single storey extension, new 50 sq. m. external Store and associated siteworks

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 2,384 m².

Planning reference 17/331
CN0079549WD BCMS open-data feed

This application is for Phase 1 of a 3 phase development teh overall extent of which includes the removal of 2x No. temporary prefabricated structures, the demolition of an existing 410.6m² single storey post primary school building extension, the demolition of an 148m² single storey services building, the demolition of a 19.6m² boiler house and a 9.5m² shed within the curtilage of a structure that is recommended for inclusion on the Local Authority’s Record of Protected Structures, the provision of a new 1231.5m² single storey post primary school extension, the provision of a new 3312.3m² two-storey post primary school extension, and associated new single storey links and new two-storey link, the provision of a new 49.5m² single storey external store and a new 36m² covered space, including all new works to the existing 4x No. buildings to be retained, and all associated ancillary developments and associated site works. Phase 1 includes the the provision of a new 3312.3m² two-storey post primary school extension, and associated new single storey links and new two-storey link and works t teh PE Hall (Building no. 3). Separate Commencement notices will be lodged toward the end of Phase 1 for Phases 2a and 2b.

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 22,482 m².

Planning reference 17/331

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed. Future verified planning enrichment can be added to this record without changing its notice evidence.