Commencement notice group

Commencement notices — Dublin

Dublin, Dublin

1 unique commencement event · latest notified commencement 12 Jan 2026 · planning basis not stated

View full project timeline

Unique commencement events
1
Latest notified commencement
12 Jan 2026
Latest notice
8,595 m²
Planning references supplied
None stated
Public location
Dublin, Dublin

Commencement and completion records

Planning, start and completion evidence

The certificate is linked to its commencement notice. A corresponding planning record has not yet been established from the available source evidence.

Exact planning records
Official record actions
0
Explicit planning relationships
Duplicate source rows consolidated
Exact completion events

Major-project dossier · Wave 4 · W4-E022 · Batch 1

Reviewed planning, commencement and document evidence

View the dossier catalogue

Exact reviewed project dossier for 4561/23 under Dublin City Council, retaining 1 separate commencement identities.

Source-limited dossier Useful reviewed evidence is published without filling gaps from unverified sources.

Source-backed scopeCommencement notices — Dublin

Planning identities, official document titles and commencement-event facts remain source-scoped; event values are never summed into a project total.

Commencement identities
1
retained separately
Latest group date
2026-01-12
not assigned across events
Maximum on one notice
Not stated
never summed
Reviewed index
3
3 exact document links

Planning and appeal references

Supplier screening cues

  • Architectural package screening cueSupported only by explicit official evidence in the Architecture category; no appointment or award is claimed.

Every retained commencement event

  • 2026-01-12 Commencement notice Official public source URL unavailable in the reviewed projection

Exact organisation roles

  • Dublin City CouncilPlanningauthority · Authority retained with the exact reviewed planning identity.

Explicit facts with official citations

Each statement keeps its exact reference, official title or drawing-title locator, and review state.

  • Planningrecord Exact official case identity 4561/23 is indexed for this dossier. 4561/23 · Existing Proposed and Amended Elevations · Existing Proposed and Amended Elevations · reviewedexacttitle Open official evidence
  • Architecture The exact official file index lists "Existing Proposed and Amended Elevations". 4561/23 · Existing Proposed and Amended Elevations · Existing Proposed and Amended Elevations · reviewedexacttitle Open official evidence
  • Architecture The exact official file index lists "Existing Proposed and Amended floor plans". 4561/23 · Existing Proposed and Amended floor plans · Existing Proposed and Amended floor plans · reviewedexacttitle Open official evidence
  • Otherdrawing The exact official file index lists "Existing". 4561/23 · Existing · Existing · reviewedexacttitle Open official evidence

Official document index highlights

Exact official destinations and retained explicit document titles; this is not asserted to be the complete authority file.

Source limitations and event boundary

Event identities aligned. The reviewed dossier snapshot and the current public group contain the same commencement references.

  • The source snapshot retains fields only; raw HTML and raw source payloads are not stored.
  • Planning permission scale, planning decisions and appointments are not inferred from commencement descriptions or drawings.
  • Official document indexes may be incomplete and are not described as the complete authority file.
  • Source-limited: exact identity is retained, but the reviewed document/event evidence does not meet the dossier publication threshold.
  • One or more private-source commencement representations were deliberately excluded from fact publication.
  • Only 4 supported facts are available; five are required.

Planning-anchored public geography

Site identity and location

Canonical public locality
Dublin, Dublin
County
Dublin

Notice location variants

  • the front Northeast elevation of the property and the demolition of a second lift core, external machine room on the Southwest elevation
Approximate commencement source point. Use the source links if the inline map is unavailable.
  • Approximate commencement source point
Approximate source location from the commencement record; not an official site boundary.

Source meaning

What the commencement source confirms

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed.

Dates, scale and organisations below stay attached to the individual notice that supplied them.

Official sources

Official planning documents

Official drawings and scanned-file sources are available below.

Verified official planning and document destinations are available for this exact authority-local reference.

Use the official drawings or scanned files to review the submitted plans and elevations.

  • Official scanned files Official scanned planning files Submitted drawings and application documents for planning reference 4561/23. Dublin City Council Official link · last checked 29 Jul 2026 Reviewed exact Dublin City scanned-file index for this authority and full planning reference.
    Open official scanned files · external
  • Site Layout Existing Dublin City Council — reference 4561/23 Dublin City Council Official link · last checked 29 Jul 2026 Reviewed direct official Dublin City file selected from the exact site layout category.
    Open official site layout · external
  • Architecture Drawings Existing Proposed and Amended Elevations Dublin City Council — reference 4561/23 Dublin City Council Official link · last checked 29 Jul 2026 Reviewed direct official Dublin City file selected from the exact architecture drawings category.
    Open official architecture drawing · external
  • Official planning file Dublin City Council planning record Application details, status and decision record for 4561/23. Dublin City Council Official link · last checked 29 Jul 2026 Reviewed exact authority-local planning record for this full planning reference.
    Open official planning file · external

These links are source-backed navigation. The notice-supplied planning reference remains separate from any verified canonical planning relationship.

Chronological source evidence

Commencement notice timeline

This record remains its own commencement notice group because no shared planning-reference context is available. The grouping does not establish construction progress or completion.

Notice 1 Commencement notice (owner-supplied)

The demolition of the existing lift core, boiler chimney, machine room and storage compartments located at the front Northeast elevation of the property and the demolition of a second lift core, external machine room on the Southwest elevation. Both lift cores are to be replaced with new construction comprising of new larger lift cores to the same height as the existing passenger lifts. The Northeast passenger lift will comprise of a glazed elevation facing Herbert Road and aluminum cladding to the external walls. In addition, a revised ground floor level entrance to the proposed new lift only. The Southwest passenger lift will comprise of a new, larger lift core. The proposal includes associated internal modifications, elevation changes and all associated site development works above and below ground.

Work stated for this notice Scale not stated for this notice.

Floor area stated for this source: 8,595 m².

A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed. Future verified planning enrichment can be added to this record without changing its notice evidence.