Save to pipeline

Planning application · Co. Clare

Kilkishen, Demesne, Kilkishen Co. Clare

Granted 14 Sep 2026

Key facts

  • Planning application 2560832 at Kilkishen, Demesne, Kilkishen Co. Clare: Dwelling house and domestic garage.
  • The applicant is Joe O'Dwyer & Mary Barry.
  • It was received by Clare County Council on 20 Dec 2025.
  • Status: Granted 14 Sep 2026.
  • Permission was granted on 14 Sep 2026 and no site start has been filed yet. The next step is a commencement notice, filed before building work begins; the start date and who will build it are not known yet.

Source: the Clare County Council planning register, checked 4 Oct 2026. Open the council's file

Planning applications in Co. Clare

What and where

Dwelling house and domestic garage

to construct a dwelling house and domestic garage, vehicular entrance, wastewater treatment system including all associated site works and services

Description as published by the council. Its text starts part-way through a sentence.

Location
Demesne, Co. Clare Map
Planning reference
2560832
Application type
Permission
Applicant
Joe O'Dwyer & Mary Barry
Council planning fileGet alertsDownload PDF

Numbers and dates

Homes
1
Floor area
242 m²
Received
20 Dec 2025
Granted
14 Sep 2026

Timeline

  1. Application received
  2. Further information requested
  3. Granted

Outlook

What happens next

Permission was granted on 14 Sep 2026 and no site start has been filed yet. The next step is a commencement notice, filed before building work begins; the start date and who will build it are not known yet.

Work packages named so far

  • Services and drainageNamed in the application description

An outlook from the planning record, not a tender or a confirmed start date.

Documents and evidence

Check the record

  • Council planning fileThe application file 2560832 on eplanning.ie: drawings, reports and the decision.Open the council's file

Reviewed build intelligence

What the documents establish

Government document review

Decision recorded; appeal window open and no exact commencement link. Scale reflects the permitted decision record.

4 official documents inspected · Checked 2026-09-19 · Official file index

Water mains

Application record · Clare County Council 2560832 official inventory date date not stated: application scheme as submitted or assessed at that date, evidenced by Report & Photos, Road Layout Plan, Siteplan+Contiguous Elev.; any later dated revision is a separate state.

What the evidence says
New connection to public mains

Machine-extracted from the official document; automated reviewed for publication.

Why it may matter — interpretation
Exact official wording retained for any downstream trade or planning lens to read without re-extracting the documents.

What is not established
Machine-extracted and automated reviewed; later revisions, conditions, approvals and construction outcomes are not established.

Inspect the evidence

Report & Photos · p.1
Page 1 · Issued Not stated · Clare County Council 2560832 - Report & Photos (planner_report); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:6b7fa9872f32 · Checked 2026-09-19

New connection to public mains

Fencing

Application record · Clare County Council 2560832 official inventory date date not stated: application scheme as submitted or assessed at that date, evidenced by Report & Photos, Road Layout Plan, Siteplan+Contiguous Elev.; any later dated revision is a separate state.

What the evidence says
Proposed post and rail stockproof fence

Machine-extracted from the official document; automated reviewed for publication.

Why it may matter — interpretation
Exact official wording retained for any downstream trade or planning lens to read without re-extracting the documents.

What is not established
Machine-extracted and automated reviewed; later revisions, conditions, approvals and construction outcomes are not established.

Inspect the evidence

Road Layout Plan · p.1
Page 1 · Issued Not stated · Clare County Council 2560832 - Road Layout Plan (roads_access_document); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:dc8defb23791 · Checked 2026-09-19

Proposed post and rail stockproof fence

Siteplan+Contiguous Elev. · p.1
Page 1 · Issued Not stated · Clare County Council 2560832 - Siteplan+Contiguous Elev. (site_layout_phasing_document); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:846d3fd8a717 · Checked 2026-09-19

Proposed post and rail stockproof fence

Planting

Application record · Clare County Council 2560832 official inventory date date not stated: application scheme as submitted or assessed at that date, evidenced by Report & Photos, Road Layout Plan, Siteplan+Contiguous Elev.; any later dated revision is a separate state.

What the evidence says
Proposed native specious tree planting

Machine-extracted from the official document; automated reviewed for publication.

Why it may matter — interpretation
Exact official wording retained for any downstream trade or planning lens to read without re-extracting the documents.

What is not established
Machine-extracted and automated reviewed; later revisions, conditions, approvals and construction outcomes are not established.

Inspect the evidence

Road Layout Plan · p.1
Page 1 · Issued Not stated · Clare County Council 2560832 - Road Layout Plan (roads_access_document); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:dc8defb23791 · Checked 2026-09-19

Proposed native specious tree planting

Siteplan+Contiguous Elev. · p.1
Page 1 · Issued Not stated · Clare County Council 2560832 - Siteplan+Contiguous Elev. (site_layout_phasing_document); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:846d3fd8a717 · Checked 2026-09-19

Proposed native specious tree planting

Gross floor area

Application record · Clare County Council 2560832 official inventory date date not stated: application scheme as submitted or assessed at that date, evidenced by Report & Photos, Road Layout Plan, Siteplan+Contiguous Elev.; any later dated revision is a separate state.

What the evidence says
242.5 m²

Machine-extracted from the official document; automated reviewed for publication.

Why it may matter — interpretation
Exact official wording retained for any downstream trade or planning lens to read without re-extracting the documents.

What is not established
Machine-extracted and automated reviewed; later revisions, conditions, approvals and construction outcomes are not established.

Inspect the evidence

Report & Photos · p.1
Page 1 · Issued Not stated · Clare County Council 2560832 - Report & Photos (planner_report); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:6b7fa9872f32 · Checked 2026-09-19

242.5m2
Remaining document questions
  • Inspect any later revision the authority replaces at the same URL.
  • Link the commencement and completion events when they arrive.

4 retained official PDF revision(s) from the exact Clare County Council 2560832 file list. Machine extraction reads bounded passages; drawings are not interpreted.

How we know this

From the Clare County Council planning register, checked 4 Oct 2026. We link to the council's own file so you can check the official record before you act. Facts from the planning documents were read from the documents in that file.

Explore the area

More planning activity near Demesne

Get alerts for Co. ClareFree. We email you when new applications appear.

Free email alerts

Get new Clare projects by email

New applications, decisions and site starts in Co. Clare. Only when there is something new.

We send a confirmation link first. Nothing starts until you click it. You can unsubscribe at any time.

Email alerts for this applicationMore alert options