Save this project to account

Large residential · Co. Limerick

Sandybrook House, Bloodmill Road, Limerick

Granted 23 Oct 2025

What and where

31 homes

a residential development comprising 31no. residential units, (1no. detached house, 6no. semi-detached houses, 14no. terrace houses, 10no. duplex units in a 3 storey block), construction of all associated roads, site entrance, boundary treatments, footpaths, car parking, street lighting, demolition of an existing dwelling and sheds, and all ancillary site development works

Location
Bloodmill Road, Co. Limerick Map
Planning reference
2560151
Applicant
Ann Hannan

Key facts

Homes
31
Floor area
3,027 m²
Indicative value
€3m–10mPlanningBrief estimate
Project type
Large residential
Received
24 Feb 2025
Granted
23 Oct 2025

Timeline

  1. Application received
  2. Granted

Outlook

What happens next

Permission was granted on 23 Oct 2025 and no site start has been filed yet. The next step is a commencement notice, filed before building work begins; the start date and who will build it are not known yet.

Work packages named so far

  • Roads and site development worksNamed in the application description

An outlook from the planning record, not a tender or a confirmed start date.

Documents and evidence

Check the record

  • Council planning fileThe application file 2560151 on eplanning.ie: drawings, reports and the decision.Open the council's file

Reviewed build intelligence

What the documents establish

Government document review

Decision recorded; appeal window open and no exact commencement link. Scale reflects the permitted decision record.

4 official documents inspected · Checked 2026-09-18 · Official file index

Foul drainage

Application record · Limerick City and County Council 25/60151 official inventory date date not stated: application scheme as submitted or assessed at that date, evidenced by Engineering Planning Report, Foul Sewer Section, Stage 1 Road Safety Audit; any later dated revision is a separate state.

What the evidence says
Foul Sewer

Machine-extracted from the official document; automated reviewed for publication.

Why it may matter — interpretation
Exact official wording retained for any downstream trade or planning lens to read without re-extracting the documents.

What is not established
Machine-extracted and automated reviewed; later revisions, conditions, approvals and construction outcomes are not established.

Inspect the evidence

Foul Sewer Section · p.1
Page 1 · Issued Not stated · Limerick City and County Council 25/60151 - Foul Sewer Section (drainage_document); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:7493666fa224 · Checked 2026-09-18

Foul Sewer

Units

Application record · Limerick City and County Council 25/60151 official inventory date date not stated: application scheme as submitted or assessed at that date, evidenced by Engineering Planning Report, Foul Sewer Section, Stage 1 Road Safety Audit; any later dated revision is a separate state.

What the evidence says
31 units

Machine-extracted from the official document; automated reviewed for publication.

Why it may matter — interpretation
Exact official wording retained for any downstream trade or planning lens to read without re-extracting the documents.

What is not established
Machine-extracted and automated reviewed; later revisions, conditions, approvals and construction outcomes are not established.

Inspect the evidence

Stage 1 Road Safety Audit · p.4
Page 4 · Issued Not stated · Limerick City and County Council 25/60151 - Stage 1 Road Safety Audit (roads_access_document); date not stated in the official inventory; retained revision sha256:b97980c14f31 · Checked 2026-09-18

31-unit
Remaining document questions
  • Inspect any later revision the authority replaces at the same URL.
  • Link the commencement and completion events when they arrive.

4 retained official PDF revision(s) from the exact Limerick City and County Council 25/60151 file list. Machine extraction reads bounded passages; drawings are not interpreted.

How we know this

From the Limerick City and County Council planning register, checked 2 Jun 2026. We link to the council's own file so you can check the official record before you act. Facts from the planning documents were read from the documents in that file.

Explore the area

More planning activity near Bloodmill Road

Get alerts for Co. LimerickFree. We email you when new applications appear.

Free email alerts

Get new Limerick projects by email

New planning applications, decisions and site starts in Co. Limerick. We only email when something new appears.

How often

We send a confirmation link first. No alerts until you click it.

Follow this applicationMore alert options