Save this project to account
Back to leads
Commencement

~11 dwellings, Drogheda, Louth - Planning Application 19979

Louth / Drogheda / Drogheda, Louth

Est. value Not listed
Units 11
Floor area Not listed
Commenced 18 Nov 2024

Source-linked planning record

~11 dwellings, Drogheda, Louth - Planning Application 19979

Louth / Drogheda / Drogheda, Louth
PB ref
PB-317539
Plan ref
19979
Authority
Louth County Council
Stage / date
Commencement / 18 Nov 2024
Est. value band
Value not disclosed
Units / floor
11
Project class
Planning record
Promoter
not available yet
Architect / agent
Doohamlet Construction CO LTD

Source: http://www.eplanning.ie/LouthCC/AppFileRefDetails/19979/0

Key facts

Lead summary

Source
Owner-supplied commencement export
Planning authority
Louth County Council
Application reference
19979
Applicant
not available yet
Agent
Doohamlet Construction CO LTD
Decision stage
Commencement
Commenced
18 Nov 2024
Units
11
Builder / developer
Doohamlet Construction CO LTD

Official description

Verbatim source text

Permission for demolition of 2 no. existing buildings (no. 37 West Street - existing Bookmakers to ground floor with two floors of office accommodation over and No. 36 West Street - existing retail unit to ground floor with two floors of office accommodation over); Partial demolition of the rear section of the existing bookmakers offices; A single storey extension to and a change of use of part of the existing bookmakers office (adjoining Dominick Street) to residential, comprising of 1 no. two bed apartment with alterations to the remaining office accommodation. Elevational changes to part of the Dominick Street & internal courtyard elevations. Construction of a new four storey building comprising of bookmakers office to ground floor adjoining West Street with associated signage, three stories of residential accommodation over (first & second floors include 2 no. one bed & 1 no. two bed apartments each; third floor comprises of 2 no. two bed apartments); 9 no. apartments in total across the entire scheme, provision of various open spaces for apartments and betting office, alterations to the existing lower ground floor car parking area accessed from Dominick Street, bin storage areas, landscaped open space and all associated site development works *Significant Further Information submitted 09/12/20 which includes revised floor plans, sections & elevations to West Street and Dominic Street incorporating a reduction in the proposed number of apartments from 9 to 7. Proposal now includes for 1no. one bed apartment and 1 no. 3 bed apartment in the existing floors above the West Street building and the change of use of the existing Dominick Street building from a betting office to 3no 1 bedroom apartments over two storeys. Alteration to the proposed site layout including the addition of a two storey detached apartment block to the proposed courtyard. This block will include for 2 no. two bedroom apartments. Revised site layout plans incorporating bin store, cycle parking and various open spaces details. Site Specific Archaeological Report. Site Specific Conservation and Heritage Report, Details of application to Irish Water. Site lighting details*

Verify against official source

Project team

Named source parties

Promoter
not available yet
Planning agent
Doohamlet Construction CO LTD
Builder / developer
Doohamlet Construction CO LTD

Lifecycle timeline

Application to site progress

  1. Applied

    26 Nov 2019 19979
  2. Decision

    Conditional 12 Jan 2021
  3. Appeal

    No appeal indexed No public appeal record is indexed against this application.
  4. Commenced

    18 Nov 2024 Work started · Renovation/ alteration to 36/37 West St
  5. Completed

    Completion certificate recorded CC00000054655LH · recorded in Nov 2024 · 1 unit on this certificate The month is when the certificate appeared in the indexed source, not a separate completion date. The source does not state whether this is full or partial completion. Certificate units are not summed with other certificates or planning totals. Completion evidence projection checked 15 Sep 2026.

Likely trades & supplier leads

Inferred from scheme type and scale

Fire SafetyPlanner/ConsultantSecurityHealth & Safety
Board this lead Create alert