Commencement notice group
Housing commencement notices — Drogheda
Drogheda, Louth
1 unique commencement event · latest notified commencement 23 Jun 2025 · planning reference supplied
- Unique commencement events
- 1
- Latest notified commencement
- 23 Jun 2025
- Latest notice
- 82 houses
- Planning references supplied
- 2460795
- Public location
- Drogheda, Louth
Verified record connections
Planning, start and completion evidence
- Exact planning records
- 1
- Official record actions
- 1
- Explicit planning relationships
- 0
- Duplicate source rows consolidated
- 1
- Exact completion events
- 2
- Open exact official planning record: 2460795 Louth County Council · checked 2026-07-29T15:38:37+00:00
Planning 2460795 — CONDITIONAL · Decision 2025-02-14 · Final grant 2025-03-18
- Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Louth County Council · commencement CN0130198LH Certificate CC00000061898LH · First observed in the official monthly source 2025-06 15 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
- Completion certificate recorded — source scope not stated Louth County Council · commencement CN0130198LH Certificate CC00000062232LH · First observed in the official monthly source 2025-06 25 units stated for this certificate · One certificate representation
Planning, commencement and completion remain separate exact-source events. Dated certificates are linked by their official notice reference and authority to the associated commencement history; notice quantities are never added into a project total.
Planning-anchored public geography
Site identity and location
- Canonical public locality
- Drogheda, Louth
- County
- Louth
Notice location variants
- ground floor level CN0130198LH
- Approximate commencement source point
Source meaning
What the commencement source confirms
A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed.
Dates, scale and organisations below stay attached to the individual notice that supplied them.
Official sources
Official planning documents
The exact official planning file is available below.
-
Official planning file Louth County Council planning record Application details, status and decision record for 2460795. Official council planning portal Official link · last checked 29 Jul 2026 Exact normalized planning authority and local planning reference in the indexed official planning record.Open official planning file · external
These links are source-backed navigation. The notice-supplied planning reference remains separate from any verified canonical planning relationship.
Chronological source evidence
Commencement notice timeline
These records are grouped because they share the same planning authority and supplied planning-reference context. Each notice remains separate evidence; the grouping does not establish overall scheme scale, construction progress or completion.
The proposed development comprises 86no. residential units in a mix of houses and duplex units; comprising of 78no. 2 storey houses (45no. 3-bedroom and 33no. 4-bedroom houses) including 1no. dwelling with an option to accommodate a childcare facility at ground floor level; 8no. 2-bedroom duplex units and all associated and ancillary site development and infrastructural works, hard and soft landscaping and boundary treatment works, including public open space; public lighting; 168no. surface car parking spaces; 42no. bicycle parking spaces/stores for mid-terrace and duplex units; ESB Substation; bin stores; connection to foul drainage pumping station permitted under LCC Reg. Ref. 2360492, LCC Reg. Ref. 2360493, & LCC Reg. Ref. 2360494; landscaping and configuration amendments to the road north of House Nos. 34-38 permitted under LCC Reg. Ref. 2360494; the proposed development is accessed from the combined vehicular, cyclist, and pedestrian access at Twenties Lane permitted under LCC Reg. Ref. 2360492, LCC Reg. Ref. 2360493, & LCC Reg. Ref. 2360494. The site is also accessible for pedestrians, cyclists and vehicles from Ballymakenny Road via Ballymakenny Avenue permitted under LCC Reg. Ref. 22215 and road infrastructure permitted under LCC Reg. Ref. 2460391. The proposed development ties in with road, utilities and surface water attenuation permitted under LCC Reg. Ref. 2460391. An EIAR and NIS accompany this application.
Floor area stated for this source: 8,703 m².
A commencement notice records a declared building-control commencement date. It does not by itself confirm that every permitted work began or was completed. Future verified planning enrichment can be added to this record without changing its notice evidence.